Chevron Left
Back to Managing G Suite

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing G Suite by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
677 ratings
131 reviews

About the Course

Managing G Suite is the second course in the G Suite Administration series. This course focuses on the G Suite core services such as Gmail, Calendar, and Drive & Docs. You will become familiar with the various service settings, and learn how to enable them for all or just a subset of your users. You will gain an understanding of Google Vault, Google’s ediscovery service. You will understand the various admin console reports that are available and be able to search and filter the information in these reports. Finally you will see how multiple domains can be used with G Suite and learn how to add a new domain to your account. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Enable and disable G Suite services for different parts of the organization. - Configure common settings for G Suite core services such as Gmail, Calendar, and Drive and Docs. - Understand the mobile device management options available in G Suite. - Describe Google Vault and learn how to use it to retain, search and export your organization's data. - Navigate and interpret G Suite admin reports and setup administrator alerts. - Explain the basics of multi domain management within G Suite. Prerequisites You should have completed the Introduction to G Suite course....

Top reviews

AM
Jul 12, 2020

Great course for the ones who are really interested in Google Admin. I really recommend because All the tools can be manage and make your company more efficient with G Suite.

JD
Apr 8, 2020

I feel like I have the basics to go on and use most ( if not all) of the G-Suite and help to manage my organization and make useful additions to it on a regular basis.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 131 Reviews for Managing G Suite

By RALLABANDI G

Jun 6, 2020

thank u

By Joe C

Jan 26, 2020

Great!!

By Bruno E S B

Nov 17, 2019

TOP !!!

By Rimantas I

Sep 20, 2020

Thanks

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 14, 2019

Thanks

By Muhammad I

Mar 3, 2020

great

By Thiago B P

Nov 29, 2019

greet

By Denys Z

Oct 9, 2019

great

By Jefri L

Oct 4, 2020

nice

By sivaguru m

Jun 14, 2020

Good

By Teddi Z

Feb 19, 2020

Good

By Sachin A

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

By MASOOTH A

Aug 18, 2019

good

By Hritik S

Aug 29, 2020

pl

By Pras D S

Nov 25, 2019

ok

By Daniel T

Nov 21, 2019

It was ok, some interesting points but I found some of the quiz questions a little ambiguous to a point where it seems googles own help files say the opposite of how the question reads. Whether that was done to make it harder on purpose or not? - so I've provided feedback on some of these.

By Danielle E

Feb 17, 2020

This course takes much longer to complete than what they say it does, if you take the time to read all the supplemental readings. Good course and you do learn a lot about the Admin console.

By Jahranga B

Aug 31, 2020

Very good course. easy to follow along. Some updating of course content is required to match current versions of GSuite, especially when features have been move, renamed or discontinued

By Bud C

Aug 25, 2020

Learned multiple new skills in using GSuites. Course definitely needs to be updated. Many areas in GSuites have changed compared to the course.

By Jason K

Dec 9, 2019

There are some typos and confusing aspects of the descriptions. Also the Reports -> Manage alerts is outdated as the system has slightly changed

By Mateusz B

Aug 30, 2019

I feel that some of the answers are not longer correct after recent updates, some names have changed, at least one things change position.

By Tim C

Oct 6, 2020

This is an excellent intro course. I do think it needs some updating as some of the changes to the Admin Console are not reflected here.

By Mark C

Feb 19, 2020

Several directions are out of date but I like that it forced me to explore and find how to accomplish the task in the new report areas

By Anthony H I

Oct 18, 2019

Lot's of spelling mistakes, the reading material needs updating to reflect orienting the new UI for G Suite.

By Scott D

Mar 17, 2020

Some of the material about creating alerts is dated and has been moved within g suite to another tool