Chevron Left
Back to Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Preparing to Manage Human Resources by University of Minnesota

4.8
2,289 ratings
592 reviews

About the Course

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top reviews

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 582 Reviews for Preparing to Manage Human Resources

By Isadora E

Jan 08, 2017

The teacher makes the classes simple to understand, with dynamic classes, with super interesting questions and debates! I loved it and highly recommend it!

By Kushal R

May 23, 2017

A knowledgeable and helpful course to start in Human Resources.

By Pankaj M

Aug 23, 2017

It was an excellent course for someone who is novice in managing human resources.

By Ballamurugan R

Dec 07, 2016

Very Useful Course and the faculty was awesome

By Shruthi K

Nov 14, 2016

This was a great course with enough materials to study and the additional resources were very helpful too!

By Nermeen A

Dec 22, 2016

Such an amazing course with rich information to get you into the HR world.

By Mariam Q

May 03, 2017

that was very interesting course with a huge information , thanks !

By Phan G H

Nov 07, 2017

Outstanding course with outstanding contents taught by an outstanding professor.

By Maryam N A

Jun 16, 2016

Great course that gives a lot of insight into how Human Resources is conducted and what it involves in the employee-employer relationship.

By Nguyen N B P

Jun 22, 2016

It is very useful and practical

By Oluchi N

Mar 05, 2017

i really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot too.

By MAMBA L M

Sep 27, 2017

This course is very nice as it teach people how to manage their resources

By Nguyen T P T

Sep 30, 2017

Great! It is a useful subject for me to understand about the labor resource!

By Khai L C

Sep 16, 2017

The course is really great and useful for real-life environment.

By Monika F

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent!

By Fadi K

Nov 28, 2016

it was so benefit ,Thx

By Kemka W

Aug 26, 2017

The material is top notch, delivery perfect. Plenty of illustrations and real life examples. This course should be a prerequisite for qualification as a HR practitioner!

By Kelemedi K L

May 28, 2017

This is a course that will take you to the next level in the area of managing human resourse. You will be so glad to have done this course like me. It gave me a sence of complition understanding what MHR is all about. I can now boldly manage others well, undertanding worker's needs and how to help them work as great employees.

By Aminath h

Feb 09, 2017

its outstanding university i ever see

By Irineo I J O

Jun 22, 2018

Useful inputs for HR Practitioners

By Pankaj C

Nov 14, 2016

Absolutely Brilliant! This is my first online course and I didn't expect to have such a great time studying online. I believe that it's Prof. John W. Budd's teaching style that had me hooked and his clarity of explaining all topics. Thank you!

By Suman B

Aug 03, 2017

Loved the course. It kept me engaged every week with so many things to take away. Highly informative and interactive. The practice quiz and the peer assignment was one of my favorite thing about this course. Helped to understand better. Thanks again sir. It was great. Looking forward to the other courses. cannot wait to enroll.

By Maria J

Aug 29, 2017

T

By kamran a

Jun 27, 2017

An awsum learning in such a good way I totally appreciated I loved it ... thank you team.

By Eli G

Jan 02, 2017

Great course