Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Organization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Organization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,175 ratings
231 reviews

About the Course

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you more fully understand and deal with the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. You will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you more effectively manage and lead your organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze common managerial challenges and develop solutions to these challenges - Use power effectively and strategically to implement organizational change - Understand the foundations of organizational culture and decision-making - Navigate common decision-making pitfalls and ethical challenges - Apply principles of organization management to common challenges of management This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SM
Dec 8, 2020

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

RO
Oct 15, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 228 Reviews for Managing the Organization

By Etimu S

Jan 2, 2021

Excellent

By Karimli N R

Dec 3, 2020

Excellent

By María V E R

Nov 6, 2020

Excelente

By VIDIYALA J S

Oct 13, 2020

very good

By Sirvole S P R

Aug 28, 2020

excellent

By Jon D S

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent

By rohit c a

Apr 19, 2019

great one

By Sergio A M M

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent

By sukhwant k

Dec 8, 2019

awesome

By David O

May 17, 2019

Thanks!

By Georgy T

Feb 10, 2021

хорошо

By IVAN P

Nov 8, 2017

t

h

a

n

k

s

By Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Great

By Mahaluckshmi K

Dec 13, 2020

good

By Marlon C

Dec 13, 2020

E

By Greg T

Apr 30, 2019

r

By Martin F

Jan 5, 2021

I particularly liked the the course material of week 3, as it touches upon the important topic of bias and how it creeps into the decision making process. I liked in particular the cross-references to social sciences, and in general, that the teachers provide scientific literature references for all the topics presented in the course, so one can go further and read some of the original literature work on his own.

By Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

By Andre A M

Nov 16, 2020

Good content. Seems pretty unique since it is based on the professor's research as well as some other well-known research articles. Not a lot of pratcial applications and mostly information dump but still useful as an introductory course.

By Kati L

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I took it as a stand-alone, rather than part of the entire specialization. I especially liked the portions about "potential" and the difference between a high commitment and a high flexibility workforce.

By Jonathan F G

Dec 21, 2020

I really like the materials discussed in this course. Although, this course would be best if it discuss and deep dive on company case studies. Overall, it is still a very effective course.

By Preya S

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I think it is very well explained by both the professors. I highly recommend this course especially to all management students.

By Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

By Rafiq

Oct 13, 2019

Certainly a good course. Good faculty. But still less quality and insights compared to Business strategy course by Deepak Sowmya

By Sheku M

Aug 7, 2020

This course has greatly improved my knowledge in management. The skills gained is applicable to all working environments.