Chevron Left
Back to Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
920 ratings
136 reviews

About the Course

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure Google Cloud solution, including Cloud Identity, Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud Peering, Cloud Interconnect, and VPC Service Controls....

Top reviews

WG
Feb 1, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI
Jun 15, 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filter by:

126 - 136 of 136 Reviews for Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

By LI L

Jul 25, 2019

lab guide mentioned icon or menu sometimes cannot be found in the actual lab, especially for bigQuery

By Trevor S

Sep 23, 2019

I felt that there was a TON more on the exam than this course covered.

By MUHAMMAD S B Z

Apr 17, 2020

I am not satified with this broing lecture seriously

By James

Jan 25, 2021

Too much teleprompter. Too little education.

By BHASKAR J B

Oct 20, 2019

Moderate explanation

By Adrian M

Oct 17, 2019

It was alright

By David G

Dec 30, 2020

honestly - a lot of the sections the presenter was literally reading from the GCP documentation. Its fine, but i wish this would be transparent as i'd rather just go read the docs if that is the case. These courses could benefit from a lecturer that has hands on experience and is talking of their experiences. Websites like ACloudGuru do this extremely well. If it is just a generic presenter reading from a teleprompter where you can visibly tell the person has no experience in security (for instance, their pronunciation of IPSEC) its potentially better to just point people into the direction of the doco, whitepapers or live talks.

By LEONARDO I

Mar 16, 2021

El instructor solo habla y no muestras ejemplos concisos

El material de los laboratorios deja mucho que desear

By Murugesu C

Mar 22, 2019

One of the Qwiklabs ( Configuring and Viewing Audit Logs in Stackdriver ) is not working . I am getting an error message

google2823092_student@cloudshell:~ (qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6)$ gcloud projects set-iam-policy $DEVSHELL_PROJECT_ID ./policy.json ERROR: (gcloud.projects.set-iam-policy) Resource in project [qwiklabs-gcp-832f79984342a9a6:setIamPolicy] is the subject of a conflict: There were concurrent policy changes. Please retry the whole read-modify-write with exponential backoff.

i am not sure what to do.

I have no intention to renew for another month ( my renewal date is 24 Mar 2019). At this time i would consider this course as completed. Let me know if i have any problem to getting this certificate.

Please respond me ASAP

By Deleted A

Jul 19, 2019

Sloppy Qwiklab instruction compared to the GCP Fundamentals'. Additionally, the course resource resources (Tables and slides) need to be downloaded not just the video.

By Jimmy H

Mar 17, 2021

Final Week Qwiklabs Task 6 instructions wrong syntax.