Chevron Left
Back to Managing Security in Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Security in Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,020 ratings

About the Course

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure Google Cloud solution, including Cloud Identity, Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Cloud Load Balancing, Cloud Peering, Cloud Interconnect, and VPC Service Controls. This is the first course of the Security in Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Security Best Practices in Google Cloud course....

Top reviews

WG

Feb 1, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI

Jun 15, 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 151 Reviews for Managing Security in Google Cloud

By Vijay K G

Mar 14, 2021

Good

By TAPO J D

Jul 29, 2020

Good

By Suresh B P

Jul 1, 2020

good

By nsvchowdary N

Jun 10, 2020

good

By PRATIK R P

May 8, 2020

:)

By Lim H B

Mar 1, 2021

Course content is excellent. However, the PDFs leave much to be desired - content in video and PDF are not synced (present in one but absent in the other). Also, it is very hard to revise the material when there are cases of one or even partial sentence in one page, with a single paragraph stretched over several pages. We need to read the WHOLE section. This isn't a storyboard with scene by scene replay. It's reference material meant for reading.

I had to spend days to sync and collate the material into a single comprehensive reading material. Otherwise, there is no way I can study for the exam using the current state of PDFs. The GCP security courses are the only ones I need to do this tedious work. Other course designers gave a transcript of their videos along with the illustration, in their PDF handouts... with in sync material.

Also, video demos of the labs would be appreciated for reference purposes. Philipp Maier, a course developer at Google, makes very thoughtful lab videos -- he specially enlarged the screen so that students can see what's displayed easily (as we may be watching the demo over smaller laptop screens). At times, hearing the course designer's explanations as he walked through the lab can help us pick up useful information that are not directly referenced in the lab notes.

By Niket V

Apr 20, 2020

I have faced some issues during labs of week 2, i.e.

1) Lab installing stackdriver agents

task 3:

commands to run in powershell invoke-webrequest didnt work for me, have to find other resources to do that.

2) Lab Configuring and Viewing Audit Logs in Stackdriver Toggle Lab Panel

task 5:

step 12: didn't work for me. I could not see any results in table.

Otherwise content was good. Thanks coursera and instructors for such course.

By Cedric d

Mar 22, 2020

Good course with Labs that help you practice what you have learned. The topics were all relevant but the last lab on Stackdriver duplicated some materials from the previous lab and had some instructions that did not match the available options, so you had to improvise a little - maybe not a bad thing, but still not what you expect.

By Arun V

Sep 12, 2019

This course gives you a great top level view of GCP security and monitoring. It has hands on labs to help you get a feel. I would give it a 5-star if the labs had a little bit more examples and things to try on.

By John A

Nov 16, 2019

The StackDriver Monitoring Lab in Module 5 needs to get redone and more time added but other than that .... great course! Can we maybe get a Forsetti lab in the next update of the course?

By Akhilesh K I

Jul 4, 2020

The content is very good and accurate, but the delivery needs to be more effective. The instructor needs to speak more loudly and clearly, much less like a robot or a news presenter too.

By Ben G

Jan 1, 2020

Some sections were outdated. Specifically some sections on logging had different naming conventions and UI than showed in the course for creating sinks (course calls it exporting logs)

By Gonzalo D P

Mar 29, 2021

The course was amazing and I learned a lot from it. Although, I think it might be better if divided into smaller sections, it makes it easier to understand most concepts.

By Utkarsh P

Mar 8, 2020

Great course overall. Some of the labs were repetitive. Creating sinks for stackdriver logging probably was repeated 3 times in different labs.

By Wesley S

Mar 31, 2022

Definitely needs some updates on the labs to reflect the changes of the interface and where some of the commands/options are actually kept now.

By Joel G

Jan 10, 2020

Qwiklabs need to be reviewed, Stackdriver, - logging and monitoring all have incorrect instructions

By Sarah S

Aug 28, 2020

wish there were more labs for this and greater emphasis on detecting when things are going wrong

By Alberto

Feb 2, 2021

Buen curso para tener una visión global. Algunas instrucciones del LAB están desactualizadas

By Robert S

Mar 23, 2019

The log monitoring lab was difficult to know when I was on the right track or not.

By Ripunjay K

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative course. Labs could have been better explained

By James D

Jun 14, 2020

week 3 prctical wording is very hadrd to follow in task 6 14.

By Aymen B

Jul 15, 2020

Need more labs to cover all security techniques!

By Phila M

Jan 19, 2020

I had issues with some labs which costed my time

By Mario A F

Jan 28, 2020

Some issues with the stackdriver lab

By Karthik K

Feb 7, 2020

A good overview on security aspects