Chevron Left
Back to Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
900 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure Google Cloud solution, including Cloud Identity, Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud Peering, Cloud Interconnect, and VPC Service Controls....

Top reviews

WG
Feb 1, 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI
Jun 15, 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 134 Reviews for Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

By Gonzalo D P

Mar 29, 2021

The course was amazing and I learned a lot from it. Although, I think it might be better if divided into smaller sections, it makes it easier to understand most concepts.

By Utkarsh P

Mar 8, 2020

Great course overall. Some of the labs were repetitive. Creating sinks for stackdriver logging probably was repeated 3 times in different labs.

By Joel G

Jan 10, 2020

Qwiklabs need to be reviewed, Stackdriver, - logging and monitoring all have incorrect instructions

By Sarah S

Aug 28, 2020

wish there were more labs for this and greater emphasis on detecting when things are going wrong

By Alberto

Feb 2, 2021

Buen curso para tener una visión global. Algunas instrucciones del LAB están desactualizadas

By Robert S

Mar 23, 2019

The log monitoring lab was difficult to know when I was on the right track or not.

By Ripunjay K

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative course. Labs could have been better explained

By James D

Jun 14, 2020

week 3 prctical wording is very hadrd to follow in task 6 14.

By Aymen B

Jul 15, 2020

Need more labs to cover all security techniques!

By Phila M

Jan 19, 2020

I had issues with some labs which costed my time

By Mario A F

Jan 28, 2020

Some issues with the stackdriver lab

By Karthik K

Feb 7, 2020

A good overview on security aspects

By Viet H

May 26, 2020

Overall the course was very good!

By JF M

Aug 9, 2019

Provides the fundamentals

By Deleted A

Jul 9, 2020

Labs need updating

By Smita K

Jun 8, 2020

great experience

By Andrea P

Mar 5, 2019

perfect

By SHUBHAM G

May 16, 2020

good

By VARANASI A K

Apr 17, 2020

good

By Otis B

Jun 5, 2020

The labs need better instructions and added screenshots as the instructions are not intuitive. The support staff was engaged via CHAT 4 times and not once did they actually help me other than say they submitted a ticket and couldn't figure out why the lab was having issues.

By Robert P

Aug 5, 2020

Presentation slides would be more helpful than notes (which are a bit chaotic to be honest and not entirely well transcribed). The person presenting the course content seems to be a great specialist but clearly struggles with reading the prompt.

By Nevin M

Oct 21, 2019

The course content was adequate, but the instructor does not deliver the content in a clear manner. Pausing at the wrong times when explaining and giving examples. I think the material could be delivered better.

By David O

Mar 9, 2019

Great course, learnt alot. However, some of the labs - particularly in Week Two - are just utterly horrible to work through and have non-intuitively written instructions. The grading system also kept acting up.

By LI L

Jul 25, 2019

lab guide mentioned icon or menu sometimes cannot be found in the actual lab, especially for bigQuery

By Trevor S

Sep 23, 2019

I felt that there was a TON more on the exam than this course covered.