Chevron Left
Back to Managing Talent

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Talent by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
1,923 ratings
302 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top reviews

OI
Apr 5, 2020

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB
May 11, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 296 Reviews for Managing Talent

By Ankitkumar S

Jun 12, 2019

Very well designed course. Learnt hot to manage talent.

By Aarti v

Apr 6, 2020

its a great course for understanding human resource

By Shipra S

Jul 4, 2020

Two of the three instructors were impactful for me.

By Yogesh

Jun 9, 2017

Good content, good delivery, need more on coaching.

By Vipul K G

Mar 22, 2016

Overall nice course, a must one for team leaders.

By Ricardo S

Mar 3, 2019

Good to refresh the value of recruiting people!

By Sarika K

May 25, 2020

It was a great learning to level up skills

By 'Dele O

Jan 21, 2016

I find it really informative and practical.

By Andre B

Apr 24, 2019

Link to paid content should be reviewed

By Maria J G M

Apr 27, 2017

week 2 an week 3 was extremely long

By Filipe A V L

Nov 13, 2019

The Video's tasks is hard to do.

By Ebenezer E

Aug 19, 2018

Good course, good instructors.

By Akhil D

Jul 15, 2020

Very good! Worth your time

By David C H J

Apr 12, 2019

Very interesting course!

By Raghda H

Nov 22, 2015

very good one :D (Y)

By Ahmed M Z

Nov 17, 2019

very good course

By Agustí M

Feb 25, 2016

clear and ussefu

By Ritirikta M

Jul 28, 2020

Pretty amazing!

By Leandro C M

Oct 16, 2018

Useful course.

By RJ A

Jun 28, 2017

great course

By Gang-Tan L

Apr 3, 2021

Nil

By Karlijn B

Oct 13, 2016

I was expecting a bit more after the great first course of this specialization. Although I enjoyed week 2 and 3 (would give 5 stars), and walk away with relevant information that I can implement in my work, I found week 1 and week 4 difficult to get through. Long lectures, not always relevant stories, a presentation style that did not speak to me, and a bit slow. Nonetheless, I still learned some interesting concepts and I am looking forward to course 3.

By Ju M

Dec 15, 2019

Videos are too long and disengaging. The most useful part of this course were the interviews with the CEO because they were 'to-the-point'. The material needs to be more condensed and the information, easily accessible. Some lecturers are 11min when the info could be given in 5.

By Steve K

Nov 25, 2016

I think participation in the forum discussion in this course seems not so active and less of interaction among students. If there are some incentives or some grading can be applied to push people to talk more, it will be a very good learning experience to all.

By Hamza M D

Jun 22, 2020

The course content is good but the instructor "Cheri Alexander" should be replaced. Her tone is so monotonous that I couldn't even watch one video in one cintinous go. Had to pause in between so that I could tolerate her tone.