Chevron Left
Back to Managing Talent

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Talent by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
2,332 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top reviews

OI

Apr 5, 2020

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB

May 11, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 383 Reviews for Managing Talent

By Felipe R

Aug 13, 2017

All this specialization is fantastic. It is the next one I will go for a full specialization certificate. Worth paying for it

By Panos K

Jan 24, 2018

excellent course for those who want to have an overview on how to manage talents!! all the instructors were really good!!!

By Rugaya S L A

Sep 7, 2020

Nice Course I learned how to focus on identifying talent.

Talent Management Objectives: Attracting- development-Retention.

By Josué M

Jul 14, 2021

I really liked the course, focus in the aspects that the individual needs to improve in the job, really good instructor.

By JIHAD J

Oct 19, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to impart knowledge in support of the great personals from the University of Michigan

By Felipe N

May 30, 2023

This course is amazing! I am so happy to learned a lot about how to communicate and managing talent. Thank you so much!

By Emeka O

Jun 3, 2021

Great course with very well thought out structure which encourages engagement. Loved the reinforced style of learning.

By Romero K

Feb 24, 2021

Great course specially if you are looking to work in a company and might be required of you to hire and manage talent.

By Dr. G R

May 4, 2020

This is a very useful course in which we come to learn about managing talents which is very vital for an organization.

By Knowledge

Apr 6, 2020

Overall very Engaging and productive learning Experience. Will highly Recommend this course to the potential learners.

By Prakash C

Jun 7, 2016

I am back to studies after more than a decade.It was extremely refreshing and thought provoking.Thank you ..once again

By Dilshod N

Feb 23, 2019

This course teaches how you can help people in your team with different kinds of talent to grow to be successful.

By Ana P

Sep 16, 2018

The course is very informative, a lot to learn. Thank you so much to my instructor for indtructing Ana Pelayo.

By Lilly O

Nov 21, 2022

The course was quite engaging and has given me a clearer insight as to how best to manage my team members.

By abimbola a

May 3, 2021

Amazing course with Excellent instructors. Taking you through every course with intentionality and ease.

By GC

Feb 21, 2016

Started a bit slow but built through an incredibly rich and valuable amount of content and assignments.

By Qiyu Z

Jun 21, 2018

Very good course. It helps me to find more talented people and make me realize their advantages.

By ROLANDO S

Jan 15, 2020

Great explanation and process on Managing yourself and coaching your team. Well Done.

Thank you

By Nor H M Y

Sep 15, 2022

Love the illustrations and tools provided that are practical and very useful for my career.

By Slabitza A Q F

Aug 28, 2020

The best course, the learning is very dynamic, It combines theorical and practical knowledge.

By Ir T M A B M H

Jul 19, 2022

Great and comprehensive module. requires effort to understand the module but it is worth it.

By Satchin S

Mar 27, 2020

My first exposure to an online well structured course. It was very informative and valuable.

By Thuyên D V

Dec 27, 2015

Thank a lot. This course gave me really brief insight what it is like to be in HR industry.

By Naman S

Jul 29, 2019

great course. Helps you learn about how to hire and manage the best people for your team.

By SONIA L P G

Aug 20, 2022

THE COURSE IS EXCELLENT BECAUSE IT TEACHES US HOW TO PROMOTE OUR SKILLS AND COMPETENCES.