Chevron Left
Back to Managing Talent

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Talent by University of Michigan

4.6
stars
2,192 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

Top reviews

OI

Apr 5, 2020

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB

May 11, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 350 Reviews for Managing Talent

By Ana P

Sep 16, 2018

The course is very informative, a lot to learn. Thank you so much to my instructor for indtructing Ana Pelayo.

By LillyAnne A D

Nov 21, 2022

The course was quite engaging and has given me a clearer insight as to how best to manage my team members.

By abimbola a

May 3, 2021

Amazing course with Excellent instructors. Taking you through every course with intentionality and ease.

By GC

Feb 21, 2016

Started a bit slow but built through an incredibly rich and valuable amount of content and assignments.

By Qiyu Z

Jun 21, 2018

Very good course. It helps me to find more talented people and make me realize their advantages.

By ROLANDO S

Jan 15, 2020

Great explanation and process on Managing yourself and coaching your team. Well Done.

Thank you

By Nor H M Y

Sep 15, 2022

Love the illustrations and tools provided that are practical and very useful for my career.

By Slabitza A Q F

Aug 28, 2020

The best course, the learning is very dynamic, It combines theorical and practical knowledge.

By Ir T M A B M H

Jul 19, 2022

Great and comprehensive module. requires effort to understand the module but it is worth it.

By Satchin S

Mar 27, 2020

My first exposure to an online well structured course. It was very informative and valuable.

By Thuyên D V

Dec 27, 2015

Thank a lot. This course gave me really brief insight what it is like to be in HR industry.

By Naman S

Jul 29, 2019

great course. Helps you learn about how to hire and manage the best people for your team.

By SONIA L P G

Aug 20, 2022

THE COURSE IS EXCELLENT BECAUSE IT TEACHES US HOW TO PROMOTE OUR SKILLS AND COMPETENCES.

By Jelyn V

May 24, 2021

I learned a lot from this course. Thank you Coursera and to the University of Michigan!

By Michael F

Jun 27, 2016

An excellent course, so many great ideas to incorporate into a management experience ...

By mahmoud e

Jan 22, 2016

It's amazing and practical.. you learn then immediately apply in your own organization.

By Barbara J

Oct 22, 2017

Interesting to learn about other organisations’ way of managing their Human Resources.

By Gustavo A

Mar 13, 2016

Um curso excepcional. Melhor que muito MBA por ai. Vale muito muito a pena fazê-lo!!!

By Matt S

Dec 27, 2015

A great overview of the TM pipeline, with some very valuable and actionable insights.

By Otilia N

Dec 15, 2015

Very well structured. Thank you for your time invested in this entire specialization.

By TOMAS Q

Jan 19, 2018

excellent course, all these courses from the University of Michigan are excellent.

By Elizabeth S

Aug 3, 2020

Love the teachers of this specialization. It's very clear and have learned a lot

By Miguel C

Jun 26, 2020

Recommended for all leaders. An indispensable tool for your leadership toolbox.

By Thalissa M

Jun 14, 2021

Excelente course! Could apply the concepts with my team, and its' been great!

By Ionut O

Oct 26, 2020

Great.. so ... shows that managers play a crucial role in personnel turnover.