Chevron Left
Back to Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

4.8
stars
1,199 ratings
284 reviews

About the Course

Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for beginners is a beginner's course of Mandarin Chinese. It uses lectures, short plays, interactive exercises and cultural tips to help learners build a fundamental capability of oral Chinese in real-life situations. At the end of the 5-week course, the learners will reach the following proficiency: ♦ 150 words ♦ 20 language points ♦ handling 5 real-life situations This is a beginners' course, therefore no prerequisite is required....

Top reviews

SR
Aug 8, 2020

Verry good. Chinese is difficult to learn but this course kept me intrested and practicing. I do recomend to print the pdfs so you can practice and keep information. Videos can be downloaded too.

NA
Apr 22, 2020

So I learned more things from here. Not only about the Chinese language but I really like Chinese culture and food too. This course is useful for everyone. Thank you so much.\n\nMr.Navin ARUNRAT

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 278 Reviews for Mandarin Chinese 1: Chinese for Beginners

By Rosa A V P

Oct 24, 2020

It's a great course but you need more vocabulary to make the proyect. If the course could link us a dicctionary or something like that It will be a great improvement

By Kaab A

Jun 3, 2020

The Course is designed so well that it gave me confidence of learning one of the most difficult language of the world.

By Rinrada T

Jun 3, 2020

Thank you for teaching beginner. I never have a basic skill but I understand very much. See you next course!

By Jessica A P P

Apr 16, 2020

It's an excelent course. I liked it, althought I would like it was in spanish too.

By Gislena L

Jan 26, 2017

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

By Lien C

Sep 23, 2018

Easy to follow, however, I find the pace a bit too slow for me.

By Wisuttaporn I

Jul 8, 2020

good for anyone who wants to start learning Chinese

By Varisa C

May 20, 2020

The sound effect during in the video is quiet loud.

By Paitoon p

Mar 31, 2020

useful course for learning mandarin.

By Ayesha I

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course.

By Diego B

Nov 5, 2018

Very funny and useful course!

By Kelly P

Dec 13, 2016

Good course. I learned a lot.

By 王真真Adriana

Jun 7, 2017

I liked the cultural tips.

By Kshitiz R

Dec 16, 2016

Xie1Xie1 ni, la4oshi3

By Thiamjai J

May 4, 2020

Easily to understand

By Naidu V

Apr 23, 2020

Very helpful course

By Udayan C R

Dec 27, 2018

A very good course

By Nalajala T

Apr 23, 2020

Very Good Course

By Adi F G

Feb 11, 2019

I love it!

By Caroline C

May 29, 2020

It was overall a good and informative course. However, a lot of examples of families and questions pertaining to them came across as misogynistic and heteronormative.

Additionally, I had many tech issues throughout the course.

By Michael P

May 29, 2020

Good starting class. Was review for me and well worth the time.

By Jeroni C S

Dec 17, 2019

This course was good for a brief introduction to Chinese.

By MD S H

Nov 24, 2020

great

By Leema R R

Jun 16, 2020

I wish there is more chinese basics class

By Ganna S

Feb 10, 2021

It's the worst course I have ever had It depends on memorizing not living the language it's using traditional way of learning not interactive one