Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in an Analog World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in an Analog World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
884 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

Our new Digital World is dramatically changing the way in products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Although these changes have been revolutionary, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, over 90% of all sales are still conducted in Analog stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital Worlds on a daily basis. Although the Digital Revolution has received considerable attention in recent years, the impact of this revolution upon the Analog World has been largely ignored. This course examines this issue by asking, "How has the Digital Revolution impacted Marketing in an Analog World? This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this educational adventure....

Top reviews

AS
Oct 10, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

AA
Jan 30, 2020

Very good course. Prof. Aric delivered again just like he did in his other course Marketing in a Digital World. I will recommend it to anyone interested in a career in Digital Marketing.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 222 Reviews for Marketing in an Analog World

By alvaro r b l

Oct 23, 2020

This is an extraordinary course given by Aric Rindfleish. Thanks for your knowledge and an excellent way of giving it.

By Kirill S

Oct 27, 2020

Very creative content, perfectly structured and delivered in a stellar manner by Professor Rindfleich and his team.

By Tejas B

Sep 7, 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. Every video brings a smile to my face. Aric and Nadia are amazing! Thank you for this.

By MOHAMMED A

Aug 18, 2020

He is the best professor in this course, very much engaging videos. Please create more courses with aric in future.

By Amilcar J L R

Jun 25, 2020

First-rate professionals .. exquisite way of transmitting knowledge and great business ideas .. excellent. Thanks.

By Andile N K

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course! Very interesting and unique! I liked the structure of the lectures and the assessments as well!

By Hevlin C d A C

Apr 26, 2019

Great course! I had a lot of fun learning, and i am sure the knowledge will be very useful in my marketing career

By Karolina K

Mar 13, 2018

The lectures are engaging and the topic is explored in some detail. It's a worthy addition to the specialisation.

By Jennifer W

Oct 11, 2020

Interesting content. The course was more about synergy between analog and digital marketing which was perfect.

By Pavan K T

May 15, 2018

I enjoyed this course and fun to learn new concepts including case studies for Marketing in Analog world course

By Rohit K

Oct 20, 2017

nice and very clear cut explained and great classes with sir Aric Rindfleisch really enjoying this course :)

By PRIETO S L F

Nov 26, 2020

Excellent course! The interviews, the activities and examples are the best way to understand the main topic.

By kenneth n

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

By Marcus U

Nov 22, 2017

Excellent Professor provided me great insights about co-existence in the off-line and on-line world

By Enoch D A

May 10, 2020

A good course if your are looking to understand how digital and analog works in the market space

By Eliseo J P

Aug 11, 2020

This is the best course i have taken so far. I was not bored at any point and rich in insights.

By ROBERT C M

Dec 2, 2019

Excellent job with reading matters, video lectures, guest participation and content. Thank you

By Andrés P B

Oct 4, 2018

This course is the perfect complement upgrade the strategical mindset on digital marketing!

By Asala Y Z A

Dec 25, 2020

Love it Love it Love it , It's more than just a digital marketing course, THANKS TO ARIC!

By Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Excellent course! Emphasizes importance of analog in an ever increasing digital world.

By Reynaldo C A

Nov 12, 2019

Very informative and interesting class facilitated by awesome Professor Aric Rindflich.

By Andrew D

Oct 31, 2020

Great class. Interesting topics, thought provoking exercises, and a fun instructor.

By Natyeli M

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent class! Normally I don't rate the classes but this one is really good!

By Rajat P

Sep 5, 2019

It is an amazing course with great insights and Aric is an exceptional teacher!

By Hiroany D V C F

Aug 15, 2020

Good course! Thanks Aric you are a very good teacher, you explain very well!