Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,364 ratings
1,063 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

VB
Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA
Feb 29, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 1,046 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Sofia R C

Nov 5, 2018

Super interesting! Really liked the way the course is organised and the lectures are very well explained. Thanks!

By Natasha F

Mar 8, 2018

Good course but I feel as though a lot of the stats need to be updated, as many of them are around 5 + years old.

By Ahmed S M A

Feb 27, 2018

The style of Kevin Hartman, Visiting Professor & Head of Analytics at Google is Good and I wish him more success

By Marsha M

May 18, 2020

Great theory, I thought it was going to be dry because analytics is not my strong part but I really enjoyed it.

By Richa G

Sep 11, 2016

It was a good course. Concepts like ZMOT and CDJ were the most interesting topics in these course !! Thanks.

By Charlotta T

Mar 16, 2017

I found the course to be very informative and I learned a lot. The reading was very intense but very good.

By Stephan H

Sep 15, 2016

Great content, nice presentation but Coursera website is slow, especially the submission step is unstable.

By Salvatore C

Apr 28, 2020

Interesting and well structured course. My only concern is about videos lessons, sometimes were too short

By Roisin C

Feb 22, 2017

really enjoying the course, good information presented well and access to excellent reading materials

By Suryasree R

Nov 7, 2016

Great reads, a good course to start with to understand the basics of digital marketing and analytics.

By Ahmed M N A E

Aug 17, 2020

Great information as a start i understood the definitions and terms also ways of analytics and tools

By Prerna B

Apr 12, 2020

This course gives you basic understanding of digital analytics which surely help you in Analy career

By Diego F C

Apr 26, 2018

Great teacher and material. However, I worry that the material may be outdated since it's 2018 now.

By RAO A R K

May 13, 2020

Great course but some content is outdated such as giving example of Google+ multiple times

By fozan t

Sep 17, 2019

Very Theoritical and bit outdated , but its good for a person with no marketing background

By Rajiv P

Dec 6, 2016

for a novice, it is fairly informative, additional case studies would make it all rounded.

By Charlie D

May 18, 2017

Very interesting topic and well taught! The quiz could be a little bit more challenging..

By Michelle A H

Jul 24, 2016

Very useful information, even for someone who already has some background on this matter.

By Monalisa S

Mar 14, 2018

It touched upon many new aspects of Digital Analytics. Thanks for this wonderful course.

By Satyam K

Apr 15, 2018

overall a good course. gives good insights into how the marketing analytics world works

By Kelvin N

Nov 4, 2015

Professor have in-depth experience in the field which make the course very interesting!

By Harish K R

Mar 10, 2018

Good course to get started in Digital Analytics but some of the contents are outdated.

By Ritesh J

Sep 23, 2016

Learnt new things. Reading material is good. Instructor clearly explains the concepts.

By Rahul K

May 19, 2017

Very comprehensive and well planned for learning for someone who is new to analytics.

By Arturo B

Jan 20, 2017

Great introduction to Marketing Analytics. I think it needs a little more examples.