Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,636 ratings

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB

Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

AS

Jan 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,117 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By 陶蕾

Jan 9, 2020

so boring , too much articles and few real examples and explanations, and the professor cannot speak fluently which influence the quality of the course.

By Melinda K

Aug 31, 2020

Not nearly presented in as interesting as a way as the first class was. The instructor was very boring and few real world examples were given.

By Евгений Б

Sep 22, 2015

The course is much too easy, to my mind. Some more practical exercises or more readings in fundamentals could be a nice addition.

By Alejandra G

Jun 2, 2020

This course is missing case studies to relate all the theory he gives to real life. The first module was better produced by far.

By Riya J

Aug 16, 2020

Some of the videos are repeeteive and really takes your interest out. Also, could have included some more examples or cases.

By Angelo A M

May 1, 2019

It could be more simple to understand, sometimes they use specific words that for the beginners could be a bit difficult.

By Gustavo D A B

Sep 29, 2020

Good basic course on digital marketing, but with some old content and examples. Internet has changed a lot since then.

By Subhojit D

Jul 19, 2021

The pace could've been a bit better and consistent. The instructor wasn't very clear at parts. Needs a little review.

By Vemula L

Sep 29, 2020

The trainer explanation was not great i wasn't able to understand could have described each topic more with examples

By alfonso b

Jul 16, 2019

Two many sources of information, not so well summarized. Could improve the methodology, leaves things a little open

By Holly W

Feb 23, 2016

The instructor is really makes the topic boring. I would also like to see more examples of real world application.

By Ajeeth J

May 11, 2020

I felt there was a lot of material repeated and the recommended reading was a book which had to be bought.

By Karen H

Jun 4, 2016

Interesting course but would have liked some additional video discussions from practitioners in the field.

By Natasha A

Nov 7, 2020

It needed to be more simplified and well explained, other than that its good material to get started on.

By Geetanjali D

May 6, 2018

Content is very good. Needs improvement in sound quality of all videos. Low volume in all. Rest all good

By Catalina T P

Jun 11, 2020

The course is outdated... Digital marketing moves very fast and there are may thing that have changed.

By Meng Q

Apr 18, 2020

the course is more like an overall introduction. it'd be better to have some more in-depth details

By Guilherme S

Oct 7, 2015

The professor knows a lot, but it could be a more deep course rather than just a introduction.

By Krista T

Sep 26, 2016

The content could have digged deeper a bit more and the assignments could have been harder.

By Mayank S

Jul 19, 2020

This course was just average , the exercises and practice questions could have been better

By Diego A

Aug 17, 2017

A good basic intro. Basic. And too Google-oriented. Digital is much more than just Google.

By Steve C

Nov 11, 2019

Some old content in it..... stressful sweating for peer reviews so slowed progress down

By Percy B

Oct 23, 2015

Short and sweet, easy and quick and gives a genX some insight into GenY (and now GenC

By Prashansa

Apr 16, 2017

Hi team, I just had one feedback on the course content that there were some princip

By Naveen

Aug 24, 2018

The course can be a bit a short as I felt there was a lot of repetition involved.