Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
4,617 ratings
1,124 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

VB

Apr 16, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

AS

Jan 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 1,112 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Elsa V

Aug 17, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style that provided a summary at the end of every video, but to me, the course content is not very rich.

By Sumair N B

Sep 13, 2019

The course provides adequate understanding of ZMOT and consumer's thought process in making purchase decisions through CDJ. Thanks to Professor Kevin Hartman

By Anthony B

Oct 28, 2019

Good course. Some of the material is outdated, but that's how fast advertising and marketing changes. Recommended to take if you're curious about analytics.

By Muhammad W

Jan 27, 2020

Happy to have completed this certification which builds on the theory and foundations of #marketing #analytics and focuses on the use of data in marketing.

By Alison Z

Jul 2, 2019

good course to basic concepts and methodology in digital marketing area. could be better if lecture can introduce some samples to illustrate the approaches

By Daniel A

Jul 10, 2017

The course is interesting, but many of the sources of information are more than 3 or 4 years old, which is quite a lot when it comes to digital marketing.

By Steffen M

Feb 15, 2021

A good introduction, but a bit superficial. I would have expected a few examples for specific analysis results. Maybe this will come in the other course.

By Md A R S

Aug 6, 2020

As a digital marketer, I always ignored the Digital Analytics part but now I think it's a nice thing.

I really enjoyed the lessons.

Thanks, Kevin Hartman

By Sergei S

Sep 18, 2015

Great course. Sometime too easy, sometime a little bit boring. Actuality of recommended reading (Web Analytics Demystified, 2004) is under question IMO.

By Romany G

Jul 4, 2020

this course opens the gates before me in analytics in digital world. it gave me the interest to measure and collect data to tell a story.

so recommended

By ANISHA S

May 9, 2020

The course could have been more better , more interactive with more case studies revolving around all topics . All together it was a nice course

By Parth J

Jun 6, 2020

This course gives a good perspective of current digital tools businesses have at hand, how consumer habits have transformed into digital behavio

By Jonathan F G

Dec 7, 2020

Great course. I think that putting case studies (companies utilizing such marketing aspects) for each topic would enhance learning experience.

By Ritu P

Jan 8, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and have learnt a lot of new things that will help me in the future. I look forward to doing more courses.

By Givi M

Apr 14, 2020

This course was surprisingly interesting and full of good literature. Needs a bit of an update, but other than that, was very helpful.

By Kerry-Ann M

May 16, 2021

For my first time being exposed to this subject area I found it very interesting, and the course was presented well by the lecturer.

By homam s

Aug 22, 2017

Great course , A lot of knowledge can be learned out of it specially when it comes to digital marketing technical tools of analytics

By stuart a

Sep 18, 2018

covers the basics quite well. lot of entry points for further study on data sources, analysis techniques, business needs and risks.

By Pornpun J

Aug 12, 2019

I like this course. The content here is not all new, but everything was rearranged to make your digital learning life easier.

By PURNIMA M

Jul 25, 2020

COURSE is good but the grading system is disappointing as there are no enough peers in this group to review my assignment.

By Artem K

Jul 12, 2020

Great course in general. but in the last lesson, materials often repeat what already has been shown before in the course.

By Vinayan S

Apr 9, 2018

A very insightful course! A good learning journey! Would have loved to have some case studies as part of the curriculum

By Deelip r D

Feb 20, 2021

overall the course in nice but a bit difficult to understand in which more concentration and dedication is required

By Changfeng Z

Dec 16, 2019

The course is great! But it will be great if the marketing tools mentioned in the class will be introduced briefly.

By Sofia R C

Nov 5, 2018

Super interesting! Really liked the way the course is organised and the lectures are very well explained. Thanks!