Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
1,466 ratings
310 reviews

About the Course

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top reviews

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 300 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Principles

By Gaurav S

Nov 12, 2018

2 feedback: (1) The reports referred in the course are old (not the current year/latest). (2) I couldn't learn India / Asia specific trends and best practices

By Lisseth M

Mar 02, 2019

Interesting course

By BARBAROS T

Dec 17, 2018

very good fundamental introductory information on digital marketing. Well designed and perfectly taught.

By Jiyun C

Sep 02, 2018

Out of all the courses for the digital marketing specialization, I thought this was the more informative and directly related to my line of work!

By Alexia L

Oct 23, 2018

Good class, especially if you are a beginner

By Daniel A

Oct 08, 2017

some of the articles referenced for reading are too old - more than 4 years old in digital world is like eternity

By Nikolas P

Aug 03, 2016

Pretty good course

By Michael T

Sep 22, 2017

Professor Yao did a nice job highlighting the advances in online and mobile marketing. The content is very up-to-date and his lectures are engaging. In addition, the interviews with various media and marketing professionals (Trade Desk, Illini Athletics) added real-world content to the lectures.

By Michel R

Jun 19, 2017

Great course with updated and relevant topics.

By Akshay

Nov 01, 2017

Some of the information covered is basic but love the section on programmatic advertising. That alone is worth the price for the course.

By Omar T G

Sep 26, 2016

I think it is a good MOOC, but is the less interesting mood of the specialized course. Still, it has a lot of information, and extra sources that help me. The teacher seems a little confused some times an use to distract me.

By James T S

Aug 21, 2015

Great course, Thank you!

By Christian B

Nov 22, 2015

Great overview and tips!

By Vitor J d O

Apr 26, 2016

Great course for anyone willing to understand and master digital marketing.

By Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Very interesting stuff

By Greg

Oct 18, 2017

The structure of the course was not as organized and well laid out as the previous courses in the specialization. However, the content was informative and very applicable.

By Reber E J

Feb 26, 2018

I had the feeling the lectures was at the beginning little messy, unstructured with a lot of information at once. Later on you get used to and find it quite informative and easy to follow.

By Jennifer R

May 01, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. It was relevant and showed some new landscapes that I could use in my career.

By Sombit N

Sep 03, 2015

Very good course to go through as a beginner in Digital Marketing.

By Marcel W

Sep 20, 2015

The course offers a good mix of media used for the lectures. The book that accompanies the course is worth reading. The assessments and quizes are good to handle when completing all lectures and readings.

The course requires some pre knowledge.

By Anika-Sara S

Oct 08, 2015

A great course with good literature, easy to follow videos, a nice community, and very helpful content!

By Jc B

Oct 01, 2015

Great overview with good example and PDF. Thanks

By Cristóbal O E

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course! Gives an brilliant overview of digital and traditional marketing channels in a increasingly digitalised world

By João T D G

May 10, 2017

Great course. I think it needs some reviews and content update, because digital evolves really fast.

By Juan S D

Mar 03, 2016

Muy bueno, muestra muchas herramientas y mejores prácticas para armar una buena estrategia.