Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
stars
2,670 ratings
643 reviews

About the Course

The Digital Revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of marketing communications, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment. You will be able to: - Examine marketing as a process of highly strategic communication - Understand the impacts of digital media and information technologies on communication and marketing - Develop a conceptual understanding of several digital marketing strategies - Consider the rise of exciting new technologies, such as AI, Internet of Things, and Mix Reality, as new tools for digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SK

Sep 1, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 29, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 633 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Principles

By J E

May 9, 2020

This course was indeed very insightful and have improved my knowledge in the area of digital and marketing principles.

By Neeru J

Nov 21, 2020

Digital Media and Marketing Principles is an excellent course. and very helpful ,

well-structured and well researched

By Mialy A

Nov 14, 2017

so lucky to get learning this course. i had fun and so happy because the teacher has an excellent skills of teaching.

By Tamil S

May 8, 2020

Good Learning. Also it would have been better if the supplementary readings are from 2019 or at least from 2018..

By Mainak C

Apr 27, 2021

It's a great course to learn few important concepts of digital marketing, I really enjoyed it.

Thankyou Coursera!

By Kumar V

Jul 7, 2018

Very informative and a must to opt for if you're looking to understand the Total Landscape of Digital Channels.

By Amuzu-Sefordzi V

Feb 28, 2021

Am glad to have a great media marketing skill. Possessing tactical and well informed knowledge on this skill.

By Ana C

Sep 16, 2019

It has been the best course so far, the way the instructor shown the learning resources and his way to teach.

By Andres P

Jul 31, 2018

This course reinforce the concepts of the three previous courses, and helps to encourage a strategic mindset!

By Muhammad'N L A

Nov 28, 2020

Fantastic simplified tutoring principles and practice, give it to Prof Mike Yau.He has done exellently well

By Husain A H

May 28, 2020

clear and simple presentations of the principles. You can quickly have a basic understanding of the subject

By kenneth n

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

By Emilian M

Jan 14, 2019

Mike Yao's course was straight to the point, very useful information, concrete examples, great assignments.

By Patricia G

Sep 25, 2020

This was an amazing course that contributed to my digital marketing learning!!! I fully recommend it!!!

By Ahmad A

Aug 23, 2020

I am really satisfied this course and training. The trainer is so professional and creative. Thank you.

By Anantharam S

Oct 4, 2017

Excellant information and great learnings of digital marketing channels. Thanks for the amazing course.

By Martin L C A

Nov 2, 2020

Really informative. I can really use these techniques for my own marketing especially in Social Media.

By Desislava M

Jan 28, 2018

This course is great, very engaging, there was very essential information, I have enjoyed the course!

By Phero V

Sep 9, 2021

Amazing program with clear information and visual example throughout the course. Highly recommended!

By Shakeel A

May 26, 2021

It was excellent and thought provoking course. it increased practical knowledge of digital marketing

By Nigel A B

Dec 10, 2021

Great course. The content is amazing and the instructor is very knowledgeable in digital marketing.

By Sidharth S

Oct 14, 2021

This is such an amazing course and the amount of knowledge that is imparted in the video is immense

By Abhishek G

Oct 21, 2016

Wonderful course and I would recommend everyone to do it who wants insights about digital marketing

By Emily B R

Feb 4, 2021

The course is very informative. The materials used are up-to-date. The professors are brilliant.

By Santiago M C

Jan 27, 2022

Really thorough. Proff. Yao does a great job bringing relevant topics and explaining them simply.