Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
1,464 ratings
310 reviews

About the Course

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top reviews

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 300 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Principles

By pratibha g

Aug 31, 2016

Very nice concepts which helped me to understand the topics nicely.

By ranju K

Mar 23, 2018

good course

By Ivan A

Jun 17, 2018

Good course, very instructive.

By Ritesh K

Feb 25, 2018

Good course

By Ahmed S M A

May 23, 2018

very good

By Javier V

May 06, 2018

A Good introduction to Digital Marketing

By Andrés W

Oct 21, 2015

Me gustó el curso, pero está dividido en demasiados videos. Hay incluso algunos que solo duran 1 minuto, tal vez sea bueno alargarlos o combinarlos con otros videos.

By Harishh

Dec 05, 2016

It has to be more practical oriented with real-time exercises to gain valuable skills

By SOULLARD J

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent material, even though students met several problems with the new Coursera platform. I highly recommend this course.

By Roshen S

May 22, 2016

The slides were too brief, felt presenter at times was reading off a script which made some of the lectures less interesting to follow.

By Ahmed Z

Apr 02, 2016

A wonderful course.

By Manisha D

Nov 07, 2016

Quiet informative and good course. It's worth taking the course.

By Ricardo S

Oct 29, 2017

the explanation on the videos are great, but it need to be more dynamic... seriously.. I can see that Mike knows a lot, but there must be another way to present his knowledge.

By Fadel

Sep 22, 2016

The course was harder than the other courses offered. However, it was a great added learning experience to have. The concepts taught were very eye opening to the real world and how large companies function in the current fast paced era.

By Tony T

Jul 08, 2017

Liked the content and picked up skills I can apply today. Some of it was repetitive which dragged the course a little longer and many short videos that could have been condensed.

By Sutanu K

Jan 27, 2017

need more video oriented lecture.

By Gustavo S d S

Dec 11, 2016

Covers the topics of both digital and traditional marketing channels:

-Radio, Television, Newspapers, Magazines, Out-of-Home Media

-Social Medias, Blogs, Websites, Streaming and other online platforms

ROI (Return over Investment), Consumer Decision Journey, Digital Marketing Evolution

By Angela F

Feb 08, 2018

Comprehensive and insightful, but some closer copy editing could help clarify questions and instructions in assignments.

By nishi a

Nov 20, 2016

Definitely worthwhile for the content-- a bit difficult to follow due to the professor.

By Catherine S

May 01, 2017

Great sources of information and nice selection of articles. I enjoyed taking this course.

By Alejandro M

May 03, 2017

It's a great topic, but some topics and links are off to date, You need to update some topics and links.

Also the Professor Rhiannon Clifton should try to read less and explain a little bit more.

But in general, it was a good course, I learned a lot.

By Eeshaa N S

May 30, 2018

Great course!

By Asha D

Jul 18, 2017

Good course that introduced a wide range of channels that are used in digital marketing, all though at times the concepts were rudimentary, which is understandable if you are catering to various different education/experience levels.

My one criticism was the way some of the lecture videos were cut up into small segments - there was a lot of time wasted waiting for each video to load and with the intro music, and the content would have flowed more smoothly if it was just one or two videos.

By Alejandro T

Jun 24, 2019

I would really like more updated contents.

By Alfredo A

Jul 20, 2019

Very good course