Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
14,772 ratings
4,785 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/imba....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

3951 - 3975 of 4,680 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Sri D M

Aug 18, 2016

I enjoyed doing this course. It lays out the basics in such a structured way that is easy to understand and apply even if a person has no background in marketing. It is a great foundation course.

By Carmen C

Sep 21, 2015

The course is a good introduction to the Specialization and the topic in general. It could be a bit more structured (like the courses that follow) but overall, as an introduction, it works.

By R K

Oct 31, 2020

I think i came to know new things from this course. which will help me in the future. Digital marketing has now become more popular than any other course. Thank you Illinois and Coursera.

By Siddharth S

Aug 1, 2018

I liked the nature of assignments in addition to the actual coursework. The research and the effort I put in the assignments helped me get a better grip on marketing in a digital world.

By Taras H

Oct 24, 2016

Great course for general understanding of neuromarketing concept, tools, etc. But in a number of cases, proposed reading and some of the video content (eg. interviews) are too academic.

By Juan C C A

Dec 12, 2020

Excelente curso! Me encanto! La unica que cosa que difiero es en algunos articulos que no se pueden acceder porque las paginas no lo permiten (pay to read), pero el resto... Excelente!

By Stephane L

Dec 7, 2015

Hands on courses combining short theories and studies overview with practical examples and exercices.

It is a very good introduction of the impact of the digital world on the marketing.

By Gisela S

Dec 14, 2019

Really enjoyable course with relatable case studies. Unfortunately, some of the cases refer to products/sites/tools that do not exist anymore, so it was tricky to fully research them.

By sneha s

Dec 11, 2016

I believe this is a well rounded course that gives a detailed overview on digital marketing. Its mostly for awareness and building knowledge rather than acquiring a specialized skill.

By Pratik N D

Aug 27, 2016

This was a highly insightful and relevant course for a marketing neophyte such as myself. Kudos to Professor Rindfleisch for explaining the subject matter with consummate perspicuity.

By Moayed A

Jun 7, 2016

Very good course and I would absolutly recommend it to each and every one who has intrests in marketing. Moreover the teacher is quite brilliant and very good in delivering concepts.

By Hanifa I

Feb 24, 2017

some of the material needs update, like the Redlaser case.

otherwise, this course changed my perception about online learning. It was interactive and the case studies were creative.

By Sepehr v

Apr 27, 2021

The material has been gathered thoughtfully. There were some concepts which were introduced but not explained so it would have been better if you could suggest resources for them.

By Raveendra S

May 2, 2020

Found Prof Aric's teaching style the best in this specialization, among the 3 instructors. He engages, has lively presentation and has provided a variety of interesting activities.

By ishu s m

Apr 17, 2020

great content. got to learn many skills and strategies of marketing which i never notice in usual days.

Aric Rindfleisch is great tutor. quizzes and case study are very interesting.

By Brett C M

Sep 17, 2019

The course is excellent. I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 because in 2019 some of the links no longer work and points of reference are dated. The fundamentals are great. Thank you!

By Helena I C P

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course in terms of content, but being evaluated by colleagues is very painful because there are always people too competitive and not at all friendly in the feed-back

By Julie A A

May 31, 2020

I like the structure of this course. It made the course easy and helps me a lot to understand the basic concept of Marketing in the Digital Age. I learned a lot from this course.

By Carolina S B

Apr 22, 2020

The last part was a little out of time, because we are in pandemia so we weren't able to complete the assignment easily, maybe change it so other students don't have this problem

By Tushar B

Aug 8, 2016

Very nicely organised course. With student interviews, and discussions with industry leaders the course provides a very insightful introduction to marketing in the digital world.

By Teresa B

Nov 2, 2017

Good course with plenty of content to learn and discover. A little harder and more time-consuming to complete than others. Definitely not well built for international students

By Vishal G

Jun 20, 2017

It is a good learning experience with hands-on exercises. This course provides insight into business & marketing in general. The concept of 4Ps is quite interesting and valuable

By Cristy T

Jun 15, 2016

This course is great. Very interesting world of digital marketing out there that i wasn't aware existed. Found some new great things in the world thank you so much for sharing!

By Amogh p

Jun 12, 2020

Professor was very knowledgeable and experienced and provided excellent guidance. Still, the course could have been more detailed. but the peer review tasks were interesting.

By Vaibhav M

May 4, 2020

This was really great experience and the platform you provide to learn is really good for gaining knowledge as well as for future.Thank you for sharing knowledge and for all.