Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,481 ratings
4,993 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

4126 - 4150 of 4,903 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Chiamaka O E

May 26, 2020

My experience with this course was a fulfilling one. At a time where i thought marketing was not for me, this course opened my eyes to a whole new possibilities in marketing in the digital world. I absolutely recommend.

By JaiPal Y

Nov 21, 2017

Could have summarized in few slides, unnecessary time consuming content. Pulse coursera forcing me to pay one more time by not proving me assessment review. Its shows review will be available on your next payment. WOW

By Tanja M

Apr 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was a perfect combination of academic studies and practical assignments. I would recommend this course for other marketing professionals too. Or anyone who is interested in marketing.

By Magdalena J

Aug 31, 2017

What I really liked about this course is the peers evaluation section - I have done it for the first time and it teaches you a lot when comes to evaluating yourself and others. Interesting teaching materials as well.

By Lokesh S

Mar 18, 2020

This course me helps to understand me the basic or digital marketing perfectly. But this course are not much related to what i want to learn about digital marketing like SEO,Facebook marketing,Youtube marketing etc.

By Fátima L

Sep 13, 2015

That's a good course. A little bit repetitive if you have already studied about MKT. But it presents new concepts, interesting cases and give you some updates about what is happening in the market regarding the 4Ps.

By Razanne

Dec 21, 2020

By the title of this course, I had assumed I would learn more about how to market in the digital world. That was a mistake on my part, but other than that- it was very insightful and beneficial. Highly recommend :)

By Shreedarshan

Mar 29, 2020

Learnt a very good lesson's from the famous university of Illinois.Hope this provided me a very good foundation for my future studies.And also want to thank Coursera for offering a very good content to learn

By Shereen N

Mar 6, 2016

Packed full of real world case studies and concepts! We had a very good idea of how to apply these concepts as well. There were also well-designed assignments to trigger our thinking and knowledge synthesis.

By Partha C

Apr 6, 2017

A resourceful course to start learning Digital Marketing. Courses are aligned with well crafted weekly assignments and a pace to keep up with. Overall, I had a very learned & fun experience. Thank you team.

By matheustorressilva@gmail.com

Nov 7, 2016

That's a excellent course for begginers, we learned how to inniciate in the Digital world and how to use it the best way. There is interesting read suggestion and cases studies that push you into the world.

By Monika A

Feb 21, 2017

This course might look lengthy from the course outline but is rather easily digestible if you stick to a schedule. Do it anyway, it's worth your time if you are serious about a career in digital marketing.

By Ashutosh K

Oct 4, 2015

It an amazing start and i really admire Julie and Professor for putting so much of effort in creating the course in a super structured way , I taking the further modules since i liked the opening so much.

By Peter K

Jan 10, 2020

Enjoyed and learned something that is already in use with my conversations with customers. One change I'd like to see is an update; specifically, I found the case studies relevant yet 5 to 10 years old.

By Heather O

Nov 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was well organized to meet and manage my schedule. Each Objective was well communicated by the Professor. Having the resource of the Discussion Forums was perfect.

By siddarth s

Jun 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This helps me to know about the 4Ps and how it can be used by a firm to attain profit and also how digital tools and strategies play role in building the 4Ps for a firm.

By Sarah H

May 5, 2017

Very informative, but I wish some of the videos and tools were more up-to-date. As we all know, Digital Marketing is constantly updating with new tactics, so even 2-3 years can make a big difference.

By Alessandra R

Sep 16, 2016

Valuable class for discovering high level digital trends impacting commerce. Detailed look at how digital is changing the marketing mix. Fairly complete overview. (Mostly geared toward B2C commerce.)

By Singur S

Apr 20, 2021

This is a good course for people from any industry. Especially learning about how even 3 or 4 years ago successful digital tools require constant innovation to keep up with new trends of end users.

By mehran f

Jun 12, 2020

Good course. Please reduce the length of the repetitive music in the beginning and at the end of each video; around 25 seconds waste of time on a short video. Overall, many thanks for these courses.

By shivani y

Sep 26, 2016

Nice Course to understand the nuances of new digital tools that will be the future of Marketing Field. As a Marketing Manager, this course has updated my knowledge in the changing digital paradigm.

By Sri D M

Aug 18, 2016

I enjoyed doing this course. It lays out the basics in such a structured way that is easy to understand and apply even if a person has no background in marketing. It is a great foundation course.

By Carmen C

Sep 21, 2015

The course is a good introduction to the Specialization and the topic in general. It could be a bit more structured (like the courses that follow) but overall, as an introduction, it works.

By R K

Oct 31, 2020

I think i came to know new things from this course. which will help me in the future. Digital marketing has now become more popular than any other course. Thank you Illinois and Coursera.

By Siddharth S

Aug 1, 2018

I liked the nature of assignments in addition to the actual coursework. The research and the effort I put in the assignments helped me get a better grip on marketing in a digital world.