Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,158 ratings
4,882 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filter by:

4151 - 4175 of 4,778 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Michael B

Apr 19, 2021

I was hoping on learning more about search engine optimization (SEO) but nevertheless, I learned a lot from this course study.

By Diabia A A

Apr 29, 2020

J'ai vraiment aimé participé à ce cours. Tout est vraiment bien expliqué dans les détails. J'ai surtout aimé les etudes de cas

By Valentine M

Nov 4, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! It's a pretty good introductory class to the specialization, and I learned quite a lot already.

By Andrew O

Jan 21, 2018

Great course. I found it useful and it used relevant examples in the case studies. I learned a lot about 3d printing to boot.

By Sushan B M

Mar 29, 2021

Thank You Coursera & the faculty members of University of Denmark for providing online courses & guidance for the students.

By Victor N B

Mar 30, 2020

Very good course, brings effective examples on each topic studied and has engaging methods of interaction among colleagues.

By Valentina S

Apr 19, 2017

Very interesting! Slightly disappointed by the peers review approach only, I would have preferred a more blended approach.

By Nihit P

Dec 5, 2020

It is a really good foundational course for anyone who wants to understand Marketing and its evolution in the Digital era!

By Hoang D

Jul 2, 2017

The course does a great job at introducing learner to the concept of digital marketing and many innovations in this field.

By Anusha . y

Jul 25, 2020

Very informative , easy to understand and the case studies are very interesting and helped understand the concepts better

By Suchithra S

Sep 6, 2020

It's fun learning here. I expected it to be really difficult but then it's interesting just the way the teaching is done

By Aditya C

Jul 9, 2020

the course is absolutely very amazing and interesting but its very lengthy it may be due to long peer graded assignment.

By Wyssal A

Jun 16, 2020

Great course! I found in it useful insights in terms of marketing research anf the impact of digitalization on the 4Ps.

By Joseph S

Aug 21, 2015

Overall a very good course. Great academic perspectiv. Just need to update some exercises to compensate for web changes.

By Jennifer P

Apr 26, 2021

Very interesting and well presented! The variety of examples and format were entertaining and really rich in knowledge!

By Ulfat R

May 16, 2020

We learned a lot from this cours.Thanking to coursera and the university for giving studends such a good oppurtinity.

By Hong G

Apr 1, 2017

The things learnt are interesting, but do not reach my expectation. I think it can invoke more thoughtful discussions.

By Ruchika S

Aug 28, 2019

The overall information is helpful, nonetheless the course needs an update to have more current examples and details.

By ansanay s

Sep 3, 2015

a very interesting course, with many examples and assigment that ask you to apply drectly what you learnt. Thanks !!!

By Jessica R

Feb 11, 2018

Learned great information! Wish that the course was more up to date though, these videos were filmed back in 2013...

By Anish S

Jun 10, 2020

The course was really interesting and a great learning experience through it's hands on exercises and case studies.

By Suresh B

Oct 19, 2016

Overall the course was good, but some of the materials were not recent. i wish the most recent trends were included

By Eleonora C

Sep 26, 2020

It's an interesting course, where I had the possibilty to discover new topics about marketing in a digital world.

By Billur U

Aug 25, 2020

It was a fruitful course reinforced with case studies. Some references at the end of the videos should be updated.

By Amal D

May 11, 2020

Good course and helped a lot to gain knowledge in digital world and various companies which uses these techniques.