Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,494 ratings
4,998 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

4276 - 4300 of 4,905 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Jennifer P

Apr 26, 2021

Very interesting and well presented! The variety of examples and format were entertaining and really rich in knowledge!

By Ulfat R

May 16, 2020

We learned a lot from this cours.Thanking to coursera and the university for giving studends such a good oppurtinity.

By Hong G

Apr 1, 2017

The things learnt are interesting, but do not reach my expectation. I think it can invoke more thoughtful discussions.

By Ruchika S

Aug 28, 2019

The overall information is helpful, nonetheless the course needs an update to have more current examples and details.

By ansanay s

Sep 3, 2015

a very interesting course, with many examples and assigment that ask you to apply drectly what you learnt. Thanks !!!

By Jessica R

Feb 11, 2018

Learned great information! Wish that the course was more up to date though, these videos were filmed back in 2013...

By Anish S

Jun 10, 2020

The course was really interesting and a great learning experience through it's hands on exercises and case studies.

By Suresh B

Oct 19, 2016

Overall the course was good, but some of the materials were not recent. i wish the most recent trends were included

By Eleonora C

Sep 26, 2020

It's an interesting course, where I had the possibilty to discover new topics about marketing in a digital world.

By Billur U

Aug 25, 2020

It was a fruitful course reinforced with case studies. Some references at the end of the videos should be updated.

By Amal D

May 11, 2020

Good course and helped a lot to gain knowledge in digital world and various companies which uses these techniques.

By Angela H

Sep 20, 2016

Great introductory course. There are bad audio and editing misses, but as a course itself was fun and interesting.

By Jennisha A

Jul 18, 2020

Very insightful, I loved doing all the case study, they were really fun and made you want to do further research.

By Rocio F L

Nov 27, 2017

Very interesting but I found it a bit basic. Anyway, it is a good introduction to the rest of the specialization.

By DAVID D

May 13, 2016

it helps me to know what are the latest advances in the digital world and how that change the marketing four p's

By Vania T

May 10, 2021

It is a very good course, but should have more Digital Marketing content such as SEO,.

Thank you

Vania Tertuliano

By Thaw Z Z

Jul 24, 2020

This course was acknowledge me about how was traditional marketing transformed into digital and mixed together.

By Viviana G T

Jan 19, 2020

Whilst the course is really interesting I think it should be updated to new examples and available information.

By Gaurav B

Sep 4, 2019

Great Faculty and the Course was Elaborated brilliantly especially the Various Case Studies.

Great Fun learning.

By HARSHIT M

May 7, 2020

HELLO SIR |MAAM

IT WAS SO GOOD TO LEARN A LOT FROM THIS COURSE I SHOULD SUGGEST EACH AND EVERYOBE TO DO THIS .

By Marcelo L

Oct 9, 2016

Great value for money! You need this course if you want to upgrade your knowledge of the digital Marketing Mix

By James K

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course well delivered. There was a good balance between the lectures, readings and the assignments.

By Roselle K

Aug 16, 2020

Interesting course with some important concepts. I felt the section on 3D printing was unnecessary though...

By peram s

Feb 11, 2017

It was a very good experience but the examples used should be current time and should not be outdated ones.

By Romain V

Feb 9, 2016

Very insightful class. Certainly would need an update on 3d printing as well as virtual reality development