Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,036 ratings
5,184 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

4476 - 4500 of 5,114 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Amal D

May 11, 2020

Good course and helped a lot to gain knowledge in digital world and various companies which uses these techniques.

By Angela H

Sep 20, 2016

Great introductory course. There are bad audio and editing misses, but as a course itself was fun and interesting.

By Jennisha A

Jul 18, 2020

Very insightful, I loved doing all the case study, they were really fun and made you want to do further research.

By Rocio F L

Nov 27, 2017

Very interesting but I found it a bit basic. Anyway, it is a good introduction to the rest of the specialization.

By DAVID D

May 13, 2016

it helps me to know what are the latest advances in the digital world and how that change the marketing four p's

By Vania T

May 10, 2021

It is a very good course, but should have more Digital Marketing content such as SEO,.

Thank you

Vania Tertuliano

By Thaw Z Z

Jul 24, 2020

This course was acknowledge me about how was traditional marketing transformed into digital and mixed together.

By Viviana G T

Jan 19, 2020

Whilst the course is really interesting I think it should be updated to new examples and available information.

By Gaurav B

Sep 4, 2019

Great Faculty and the Course was Elaborated brilliantly especially the Various Case Studies.

Great Fun learning.

By Harshit J M

May 7, 2020

HELLO SIR |MAAM

IT WAS SO GOOD TO LEARN A LOT FROM THIS COURSE I SHOULD SUGGEST EACH AND EVERYOBE TO DO THIS .

By Marcelo L

Oct 9, 2016

Great value for money! You need this course if you want to upgrade your knowledge of the digital Marketing Mix

By James K

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course well delivered. There was a good balance between the lectures, readings and the assignments.

By Roselle K

Aug 16, 2020

Interesting course with some important concepts. I felt the section on 3D printing was unnecessary though...

By peram s

Feb 11, 2017

It was a very good experience but the examples used should be current time and should not be outdated ones.

By Romain V

Feb 9, 2016

Very insightful class. Certainly would need an update on 3d printing as well as virtual reality development

By Kedar S

Jun 29, 2020

useful and lots of things are there which we can learn from this course.case studies used where beneficial

By Lizelle W

Apr 18, 2017

Very informative, interesting articles and great case studies. The combination learning works well for me!

By Mauricio R

May 20, 2016

Good course, clear and easy to understand some exercises were outdated as red laser doesn't exist any more

By Nalan T

Dec 14, 2020

I really would like to say thank you to my lecture Aric Rindfleisch. The course was exciting and amusing.

By Shalini

Sep 21, 2020

Being entirely new to marketing and studying everything for the first time and found it very interesting.

By leo v 1

Sep 27, 2019

Great course to understand how digital tools have impacted the 4 Mktg P's through an overall perspective.

By Thonmoy C S

Aug 30, 2020

I am really felling proud that I can complete this great course. The method of teaching is really great.

By Gone S

Jul 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I loved doing case studies. It was fun for me. Thank you Coursera and my Professor

By Nataliia

Nov 28, 2016

Great course that gives a fresh look on marketing.

Although few exercises should be reviewed and updated.

By Rohan R

Sep 2, 2016

Wonderful Course. Everything explained nicely along with examples to describe each concepts elaborately.