Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,481 ratings
4,993 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

4751 - 4775 of 4,903 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Mariam I

Jan 2, 2016

The professor is a bit monotone, he needs to be more animated. There are too many assignments , not all can be done while living outside the United States.

By Anthony​

Jun 10, 2019

The program started off great, but then took a turn where I wasn't sure if we were learning about digital marketing or how big box retails are struggling.

By NG W K

Jul 24, 2016

The concepts and knowledge this course covers are useful and practical. The length of the videos is the only thing I dislike. Sometimes they are too long.

By Sibylle G

Feb 20, 2020

some of the links/websites are not valide anymore. Perhaps the course should be refreshed. Otherwise a great experience with a lot of new information.

By Heather P

Feb 23, 2016

This course isn't what I anticipated. I see where many topics related to "marketing in a digital world", but most if any had a indirect relationship.

By Marie-Luise K

May 8, 2016

Overall okay, but feels quite outdated. As a marketing professional and child of the digital age I feel like the course didn't go deep enough.

By Jonathan B

Oct 31, 2016

Very elementary introduction of key concepts. Some of the material is a bit dated too.

Overall, it was structured nicely and not terrible.

By Mandeep G

May 18, 2020

some reading materials are too old, even from 2011 etc. Other concepts like 3D printing are not really relevant and not that mainstream.

By MAWJ A

Dec 7, 2019

It’s near to be as a general marketing more than digital.

Also the Material was old, we are going to 2020 should update the material.

By Somaya E

May 3, 2016

Useful eye opener in different directions.

Out-dated, could use an wisp of technology update with a few years since recording.

By Jacqueline S

May 29, 2021

I really like the professor, however I thought the course was a little bit too basic and easy. Interesting readings, though!

By Aleksandra P

Jan 23, 2019

The course was delivered in a pleasant way, but it was too theoretical and too "academic". It did not match my expectations

By Abby J

Aug 3, 2019

Great base content, but many examples are 5+ years old. Content needs to be updated, as much has changed since 2013/2014.

By Sohaila S

Oct 19, 2018

my name is sohaila sameh elsayed ahmed not sohaila ahmed as you sent my certificate with wrong name please correct my name

By Maarten J

Aug 30, 2015

Nice course for practical knowledge of new marketing concepts / possibilities through the changing digital environment.

By Jaime E R U

Jun 28, 2016

muy buen curso para ir iniciando con muy buenas ideas y como la tecnología digital afecta a la forma de hacer negocios

By Kartik J

May 9, 2021

Nice cource everything awesome but didn't get honors badge on certificate after completing certificate with honors .

By Leila D

Jun 29, 2020

Overall good course structure. I think perhaps some more updated examples need to be used for new marketing tactics.

By Victor C

Aug 8, 2016

Interesting concepts and introduction to the specialization but I wish the lectures were more natural and energetic.

By Srijeet D

May 24, 2017

The material can be updated to show the latest stories and case studies. This aside liked the course.

Thanks

Jeet

By Jan M

Sep 11, 2016

This Course needs a Update, im really disappointed of Week 4 and the Assignments are Outdated and nothing new

By Debraj K

May 10, 2020

Dear Sir

I get the certificate with wrong name please check the issues and kindly reply me

Debraj Kar

By Maurício M

Jan 12, 2021

Very interesting to have a broad view of how marketing tools create value to consumer nowadays.

By Deleted A

Feb 21, 2018

Peer to peer grading is ridiculous as you are trusting random people to grade your assignments

By Anoop G

Sep 25, 2018

Could be updated to current market facts and standards. Some examples are quite outdated.