Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,731 ratings
5,087 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 5,012 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Mukesh P

May 24, 2021

I enjoyed this course. This course was so interesting and very useful for my career.

Thanks & Regards

Mukesh Pandit

By Надежда П

Mar 9, 2021

Thank you so much! It was a very interesting course which helped me to understand what I really wanna do in life!

By Letithia C

Feb 22, 2021

A very helpful course, I learned a lot of amazing and interesting information about the digital world. Thank you!

By Mohammadreza G

Dec 2, 2020

A new experience, I learned great lessons that are really basic but so important to be able to launch a business.

By Courtney A

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent course -- thorough overview of common digital concepts and a great introduction into digital marketing.

By Lidya L

Aug 17, 2020

I enjoy this course very much, the lesson is clear and very innovative adopting real study case which very useful

By Mr. C

Aug 12, 2020

Well taught especially with the incorporation of real life examples and businesses which makes learning practical

By Aishwarya R S

Jul 6, 2020

Very informative and helped in gaining lot of knowledge. The Professor explained everything very well. Thank you!

By Stephanie D

Jun 11, 2020

The course was really interesting, the examples given was real which was very helpful to understand every module.

By Lista A

Jun 2, 2020

The material is so well thought out. I would not have learnt half the things I did had I not been so well guided.

By Aqsa K

May 25, 2020

I think this course is a must for everyone even if they do not belong to this field. It offers great information.

By Soumya S P

May 15, 2020

Very Excellent Course by University of Illinois.Special thanks to sir Aric rinfleisch for his excellent teaching.

By Ritesh T

Apr 28, 2020

Great Experience. All the topics were nicely explained by Professor with actual case study and research articles.

By Anthony B

Mar 26, 2020

Incredible Course and I'm very grateful to the university, the teacher and Coursera for give the chance to do it.

By Keith G

Nov 4, 2016

Aric is a great teacher and does a very good job of creating a very personable atmosphere in a online experience.

By SUNNY P

Aug 15, 2021

I am very happy that i was able to complete with in 3 weeks. This course will help me a lot in my future growth.

By Fuad A S

May 29, 2021

Great Courses. I become more aware with things that I already encountered before by learning 4P's Marketing Mix.

By Subham S

May 22, 2021

It was really a good course the videos and materials in it were excellent. The content was also nicely explained

By Chidi O

Nov 5, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I want to thank the Lecturer and Coursera who made this experience possible.

By Giau D

Oct 30, 2020

Thank you! I've had good time learning this course. It provides me a lot of helpful information about Marketing.

By Abhinav S

Aug 6, 2020

Excellent course that helped me gain perspective on the impact of digital tools on both companies and customers.

By Felipe B

May 20, 2020

I really liked the course, I have been able to learn various strategies that I will apply in my future business.

By PRAKASH N

May 10, 2020

Learnt about Digital Marketing, it's fundamentals and basic Marketing 4 P's Product,Place,Promotion and Pricing.

By Isabella G

Apr 11, 2018

This is such an amazing course and it is so helpful!! I so happy I took the decision on investing money on this.

By Anthony A D

Nov 20, 2017

Enjoyed this course greatly!

It was very beneficial and very taught.

Thank you to University of Illinois and Aric!