Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,731 ratings
5,087 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 5,011 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By María d l Á Á P

Mar 15, 2021

Excellent course with up-to-date information and valuable content. It was really helpful for my day-to-day job.

By Lola C

Jan 24, 2021

This was an amazing course! It made me experience so many new things and broadened my horizons! Thanks a lot!!!

By Liga P

Jan 19, 2021

Great course. Enjoyed it very much. Attractive and a lot of actual examples to try, see, understand. Thank you!

By viken f

Dec 2, 2020

I have learned many things from this course and I am hoping that this course will help me to find a better job.

By Liam G

Nov 13, 2020

It is truly the most interesting course have done. It kept me enthusiastic about learning every bit of the way.

By Pedro L O E

Aug 7, 2020

This was an amazing course, I recommend it to all people who wants to learn about digital marketing in our era.

By Avanti M B

Jun 6, 2020

The best course to learn amazing things to do... It's very easy to Handel and complete the task.. Awesome aap..

By Ainhoa C P

Jun 2, 2020

I did not have any knowledge of marketing before I did this course. it has been very helpful to learn the basic

By Gadling P V

May 27, 2020

It's a good experience when I attend all this lecture or reading. I definitely sure ,it's help me in my career.

By Rasel R

Feb 24, 2017

Very nice and well organized course. Feel the touch of care in the whole course. Thank You, Professor and Team.

By Henri B

Jan 20, 2017

Great base course for marketeers to refresh their skills and get connected to the potential of the digital age.

By Melrica F

Nov 17, 2020

My best course so far. I got so much to learn and totally enjoyed the course. Kudos to the amazing instructor.

By Himanshi G

Aug 9, 2020

I loved the explanations for each concept. They were clear and precise and offered a lot of practical insight.

By SYED M W

Jul 20, 2020

a mind blowing course, which upgraded my skills to a level where I am able to think for my future goals. peace

By Samir M

Jul 5, 2020

This course was a great experience in learning marketing in a digital world i love it looking forward for more

By Shusheel K

Jun 22, 2020

I absolutely loved the content in this course, it was easy to understand, informative and relevant. Thank you.

By Renaud M

Jun 14, 2020

Loved this course !

A well balanced, dynamic and inspiring examples course lead by an interesting leader Aric !

By Nabilatu Z

Jun 3, 2020

lecturer was amazing. loved his teaching. he always had a smile on that made the learning experience welcoming

By Alifiya J

May 31, 2020

This course was really helpful and made really easy to understand the concept of Marketing in a Digital World.

By Grisana P

May 20, 2020

Well-thought-out course. The instructor took great care in developing a course that is up-to-date and current.

By Dario J

May 13, 2020

Very practical. Full of cases and information that open perspectives to the world of marketing in the new era.

By Sina G

May 11, 2020

Great class offering practical and relatable concepts within marketing with updated examples and case studies.

By MARIA S

Apr 29, 2020

Very helpful course with interesting insights, easy to follow! Highly academic and updated! Thank you coursera

By Carolina d C A T

Oct 29, 2016

Tienen un buen profesor que explicar muy bien las ideas del cursos. Me parece muy interesante y lo recomiendo.

By Naphatsorn D

Mar 11, 2021

This course provides knowledge about integration of 4P's with digital tools. The course is really up-to-date.