Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,712 ratings
5,078 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 5,007 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Kimberly I

Jan 29, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learned allot and plan on using the skills in my job. Thank you!

By Haritha.M

Aug 10, 2020

it was a good experience to learn marketing in a digital world. I have earn so many knowledge in this course.

By Shakil A

Jul 9, 2020

Very helpful course in order to get an insight about how digital goods can change the landscape of marketing.

By Gabriele A M

Jun 14, 2020

Course material gives extremely relevant illustrations of the modern marketing landscape. You'll learn a lot.

By Niharika C

May 31, 2020

Found the course extremely helpful and interesting. I wish it didn't have to end and was even more extensive.

By Lorelle C

May 10, 2020

Very interesting. Good basis for seeing how the new digital world has affect traditional marketing practices.

By RIYA R S

Mar 5, 2020

After completing this course I feel more confident about myself. It has added a good credential in my resume.

By Happy L D C

Jun 23, 2019

Excellent course as an introduction to Marketing concepts and Digital Marketing. Great instructor. Thank you!

By Paul W

Jan 23, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot. I am using this to change careers. I am so thankful that this programs exists!

By Utsav C

Nov 4, 2016

An excellent overview course for execs who don't have the time to update the basics of the new Digital World.

By Christina D

Jul 27, 2016

very well put together. easy to fit into my schedule, short videos make it easy to dive in and pace yourself.

By Andrii A

Sep 27, 2015

I definitely like this course because: fresh information, great examples, interesting cases and cool teacher!

By Mahesh O K

Apr 17, 2021

Excellent Course. Very helpful added value to my resume. Especially their teaching skills are of next level.

By vernon148

Mar 15, 2021

This was an amazing course to take part in. I've learnt a lot and cannot wait to take part in this next one.

By 王陈澜

Feb 10, 2021

Very good course. I like the professor and the overall experience, with hand-on activities and case studies.

By SUNIT S D

Jan 14, 2021

It was an awesome learning experience for a first timer. Thank You coursera and Gies University for helping.

By ruben d f

Oct 15, 2020

Very good course it bring a lot of knowledge to the table and provides deep insight in today's digital world

By chandhini s

Aug 26, 2020

really nice course , i learned a lot but i didn't get my honors in the certificate, please resolve this soon

By Chinmay L

Jul 14, 2020

A really amazing and fun course to learn about digital marketing and digital tools we can use to promote it.

By Marie L

Jan 2, 2018

Very good course with interesting topics and assignments. I really felt like I have learned something new :)

By Maria G

Feb 16, 2017

Muy buena forma de estructurar el curso. Requiere trabajo, pero es la mejor manera de aprender los conceptos

By Md. S

Apr 20, 2021

Through the course, an individual can learn about things about "How digital marketing is blended with 4p's.

By Moksh M

Jul 13, 2020

I liked it's peer graded assignment held every week and explaining through examples makes it very exciting.

By Tushita M

Jul 5, 2020

Great course and a great way to start Digital Marketing with marketing's essential model The Marketing Mix.

By Rohit K

Jun 21, 2020

Best management course ever !!

Very insightful and informative course. Totally worth the time and efforts!!