Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,731 ratings
5,087 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 5,011 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By sumit k

May 23, 2020

the case based approach made it more insightful and was a great learning experience . kudos the whole team.

By Krutika C

May 19, 2020

The course was really informative and i learnt various thing which would be essential for me in the future.

By kenneth n

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

By Nadine L

Mar 23, 2020

This cours is great!! I wasn't expecting to learn this much. The program was perfect and the teacher great.

By Frzn

Feb 17, 2020

This course was very effective and useful for me. Learned lots of new items, thank you for the opportunity.

By Tia N

Dec 2, 2018

Awesome course with information that I can apply to my current job and any professional role in the future!

By Stephanie K

Oct 11, 2016

Really enjoyed this course - very appealing mix of different ways of presenting content and engaging users.

By Jihad M A

Feb 8, 2016

Best course about basic understanding of digital marketing with excellent information and course materials.

By Man-Ning W

Feb 1, 2021

Clear and fun case studies learning about how each topic relates back to the real business world is great.

By SUMIT B

Jun 27, 2020

course has good content and is very interesting.they use real world examples and recent studies to teach.

By Abhishek T K

Jun 25, 2020

This course really helped me learn basics of marketing in digital world. It's all about 4 P's of business.

By boukacem i

May 9, 2020

L'un des cours les plus beaux et les plus enrichissants qui les a enseignés. Contenu exclusif et excellent

By Gaurav M

May 7, 2020

Coursera videos are excellent and up to mark. Lot of case studies to explain concept which is really nice.

By Manisha P

Apr 27, 2020

This course help me to enhance my skills towards digital world and help me to understand the basics of p's

By Andriaty K

Apr 10, 2020

Really learned a lot and help me to understand that maketing in a digital world is very broad and dynamic!

By Saurabh S

Sep 26, 2016

It was really a nicely crafted course. Thanks a lot for providing privilege to provide such useful course.

By Jeremy S

Feb 20, 2021

The instructor was very thorough and explained things well. The coursework was challenging and on topic.

By Rita G

Feb 20, 2021

The course is very interesting and informative, and the instructor is so clear and straight to the point.

By Ankit K S

Feb 19, 2021

It was a good experience in coursera thank you to my Assam down town University for this wonderful course

By Alan D

Nov 24, 2020

Very well presented, concise section to get the concepts over with great assignments to get you thinking.

By Sabrina A

Oct 5, 2020

love this course. i have learn so many thing from this course. marketing strategy, digital marketing etc.

By Abhijit P

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent content, the case taken up are quite relevant and helps to understand the concepts even better.

By Yagna S

Sep 25, 2020

A great course with perfect content. Great examples and superb case studies. I totally loved this course.

By CLAUDIA C

Aug 23, 2020

I really enjoy this course and I love it! It is well organized and I think contents are very interesting.

By cansinulukaya

Jul 30, 2020

it was a great experience for me. the methods you use to teach something are excellent. Thank you for all