Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,712 ratings
5,078 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 5,007 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Balak S

Jul 15, 2020

It was really exciting course. I enjoyed the learning and is really going to help in my career.

Thank you.

By TALLAPRAGADA D P

Jun 18, 2020

professor way of teaching is excellent. the quality is good and i bet that i wouldn't forget this concept

By Suraj S

Jun 12, 2020

This is a Fantastic course. You will get absolute idea of doing marketing of a product in a digital world

By Sandeep K

May 12, 2020

I loved this course. PWYW was a really different concept that I was not even aware of. Thanks Prof. Aric.

By Fatima A M A

Feb 5, 2020

an excellent course for those who need a starting point to dive into the business world and its concepts.

By FREDRICK A A O

Jul 3, 2018

Lectures were great. Brought out the concept of marketing in a digital world with a practical perspective

By Pavan T

May 15, 2018

I did learn few new concepts for marketing in digital world course and very interesting case studies too.

By Adriana P

Mar 8, 2018

Very interesting course! I definitely recommend it to people looking for developing their knowledge aroun

By Maureen o U

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing course in depth knowledge of digital marketing in recent times was clearly thought. I learnt alot

By Kassirim O

Apr 1, 2017

This is an excellent course. It has wonderful insight into forms and the tools used in digital marketing.

By Wachter C

Oct 20, 2016

A very good course! Prof ARic Rindfleisch explains very well and it is very interactive. I learned a lot!

By Aniya V

Feb 7, 2016

For those that has an interest in a career in Marketing, this course and specialization is a great start!

By I P S A

Jul 27, 2021

Great course to understanding the fundamental about the change in Marketing that caused by Digital Tools

By CHUI W S A

Jun 22, 2021

I enjoyed the learning journey. Prof Aric Rindfleisch is very engaging and is truly a SME. Thank you!

By Irza S

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing course for those who need to get a start up for marketing in today's world. WOULD RECOMMEND IT!!

By Mohamed H B

Feb 26, 2021

so satisfied of the formation, i recommend it for everyone who want to main the digital marketing world

By Nassaka S

Aug 8, 2020

I wish I could immediately enroll in the next course.

Its gave me a great experience in online learning.

By Saksham G

Jul 23, 2020

It was a great course and I appreciate the efforts that were put in to make it relevant and interesting.

By Nancy N T

Jun 27, 2020

It is a great course but I couldn't take Certificate even after ID verification, I don't know the reason

By Randy O B

Jul 3, 2018

Great course with hands-on experiences that builds a well structured understanding of digital marketing.

By Juan C S C

Jun 7, 2018

Excelente curso. Te actualiza sobre la tendencia del marketing en la era digital. Recomiendo este curso.

By Bruno G

Sep 18, 2015

Its a good course to initiate on Marketing field with Technologies help, and of course its very helpful.

By Rahul k c

Jun 13, 2021

absolutely very well content and assignment to learn in best way for beginner. thanks all the teachers.

By sooryan s

May 16, 2021

The course was really helpful and i have learnt a lot from this course. Overall i had great experience.

By Carin F

Jan 3, 2021

Great concepts delivered in an easy to follow format. Very engaging, especially with the case studies.