Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
12,018 ratings
3,843 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 Learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). The course was initially launched in 2015, and has been updated in April 2020. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

MS

Jun 24, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SS

Oct 09, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

3251 - 3275 of 3,766 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Gaurav B

Sep 04, 2019

Great Faculty and the Course was Elaborated brilliantly especially the Various Case Studies.

Great Fun learning.

By HARSHIT M

May 07, 2020

HELLO SIR |MAAM

IT WAS SO GOOD TO LEARN A LOT FROM THIS COURSE I SHOULD SUGGEST EACH AND EVERYOBE TO DO THIS .

By Marcelo L

Oct 09, 2016

Great value for money! You need this course if you want to upgrade your knowledge of the digital Marketing Mix

By James K

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course well delivered. There was a good balance between the lectures, readings and the assignments.

By Roselle K

Aug 16, 2020

Interesting course with some important concepts. I felt the section on 3D printing was unnecessary though...

By peram s

Feb 11, 2017

It was a very good experience but the examples used should be current time and should not be outdated ones.

By Romain V

Feb 09, 2016

Very insightful class. Certainly would need an update on 3d printing as well as virtual reality development

By Kedar S

Jun 29, 2020

useful and lots of things are there which we can learn from this course.case studies used where beneficial

By Lizelle W

Apr 18, 2017

Very informative, interesting articles and great case studies. The combination learning works well for me!

By Mauricio R

May 21, 2016

Good course, clear and easy to understand some exercises were outdated as red laser doesn't exist any more

By Shalini T

Sep 21, 2020

Being entirely new to marketing and studying everything for the first time and found it very interesting.

By Circe G

Sep 27, 2019

Great course to understand how digital tools have impacted the 4 Mktg P's through an overall perspective.

By Thonmoy C S

Aug 30, 2020

I am really felling proud that I can complete this great course. The method of teaching is really great.

By Gone S

Jul 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I loved doing case studies. It was fun for me. Thank you Coursera and my Professor

By Nataliia

Nov 28, 2016

Great course that gives a fresh look on marketing.

Although few exercises should be reviewed and updated.

By Rohan R

Sep 02, 2016

Wonderful Course. Everything explained nicely along with examples to describe each concepts elaborately.

By Sweta S

Jul 13, 2020

Great Information. Very concise and current. Will be able to use the tools I've gained from the course.

By Piero V

Feb 28, 2017

Hi, how do I finish the course? I stayed in module two and I would like to finish the course. Thank you

By archita A

Sep 07, 2020

i really enjoyed learing new things of this evolving world and marketing in new advanced digital world

By Uttkarsh M M

Aug 05, 2020

Good to have a basic understanding of the changing marketing strategy using digital platform and tools

By Anas P

Jun 04, 2020

Marketing in digital World is a good course.l was learned lots of information about digital marketing.

By Yash U

Jun 13, 2019

New and refreshing concepts regarding how Marketing is evolving due to digitalization and innovations.

By Jon B

May 24, 2017

I really liked the professor's videos and projects a lot. The student aid was not that helpful though.

By BASSAM A

Oct 02, 2017

great course i learned a lot of the concept of the digital world and how to engage with the public .

By Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Lacks depth but gives a good overview of the different aspects of Digital transformation. worth doing