Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,474 ratings
4,989 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

4076 - 4100 of 4,897 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Lamhot S

Mar 8, 2020

I love this course. The structure of the module and how it considers the digital environment in crafting our marketing strategy. How the modules delivered with reading material, video, use cases, feedback from peer, quiz for module review, really help me to understand all the modules well.

By SHANKHADEEP S

Jun 13, 2020

Great as a foundational level course. Lucid explanations and really thought-provoking assignments. Though many of the assignments submitted that I came across in the peer review system were either plagiarised or had completely irrelevant and often one letter("k") or one-word answers.

By Mina T

Sep 2, 2020

This course was absolutely brilliant. very well explained and easy to understand. the only problem is that the discussion forms are useless and it's only for asking people to review your work, and no one is interested in having an actual business-related and marketing discussion

By Daniel H

May 1, 2020

I have Marketing Research backround and found this couse a good introduction to the digital marketing world. I believe that I will either continue to take other digial marketing related course or continue with the ones I haven't had the time to finish. Nice course, thank you!

By Juhana P

Aug 7, 2016

The content of the course is very good. What I would improve are the Quizes; I'd concentrate more on key stuff, not include any questions concerning irrelevant details. Some of the assignment questions were also a bit unclear and the rating scales did not make sense at times.

By JOEL J 1

May 13, 2021

Its a good course with well arranged and organized study material, however, its too basic and generic. I would say its great for school going students but for people who are trying to learn actual SKILLS related to digital marketing then this is not the best course for you.

By Maria D

Apr 9, 2018

I like the course and is very helpful, but I got a little disappointed when I realized it an old course (2013-2015), digital marketing change constantly and I think the course needs a refresh of ideas. But in my personal opinion i liked the course and I enjoyed it a lot

By Benjamin A A

Oct 19, 2018

This course is just too interesting. I'm glad I took this course. It has exposed me to the changes taking place in the digital world as regards marketing. I recommend that everyone aspiring to be a professional in the marketing environment endeavor to take this course.

By Isha L

Jul 3, 2020

Very informative. I loved the way the course was carried out systematically. The professor was very apt in spreading knowledge by bringing in surveys, real-life examples, and practical recommendations for problems faced. Thoroughly and religiously enjoyed the process.

By Sree A

Jul 24, 2018

This was a great course as it covers the important aspects of marketing and how these ideas have been used in well established brands that we see everyday in life. The videos and tasks really helped to know topics thorough as they are all based on real life examples.

By Naman A

Oct 18, 2018

I find this course pretty exciting and interested for the beginners as everything is new for them in the field of digital marketing but this course provide a base standard for you on digital marketing and the case studies in this course are fantastic and engaging.

By José R H P

Feb 8, 2019

While there's some interesting information, and the presentation is excellent, a lot of the information presented is already old. Four years is a lot in the digital age, and there's some interesting developments in some areas that should be mentioned, but aren't.

By Tom T

Mar 3, 2019

The course was helpful, it provided a general view on how marketing change in digital world. Thanks professor for providing new concepts, ideas, stories & academic insights. I really appreciated what you & the whole team's effort in making such useful course.

By Rachel K

May 18, 2020

Although it may have taken me a while to finish this course. I really enjoyed the updated layout of the program. With the amount of quizzes, it helped to solidify what I was learning and also apply it to real world issues i'm currently tackling with my job.

By Jill E

Jun 5, 2018

This was a good course, however it was created in 2014 and as it is now 2018 I am not sure some of the 'hot topics' like Pay What You Want strategy, etc are completely current. Through Coursera itself I found it absolutely impossible to get technical help.

By Marcie Z B

Jun 8, 2016

They need to re-write the RedLaser module since RedLaser is no longer a thing. That was SO CONFUSING to figure out that I was very last-minute with that assignment; I had to go to Walmart to do it properly because it was still open that late Sunday night.

By Linda K

Jul 28, 2021

a valueable and timeintensive training that has provided new insights, even as an old hand in marketing. with great use cases, insights, and exercises, although not all exercises had the same requirements and were basically too much and unnecessary.

By Beatrix

Sep 21, 2019

I gain some insight related to how marketing works, however, I can't imply all the things I have learned from this course but it's still good for people who want to learn how pricing, designing a brand, marketing affect their marketing effectivity.

By Fausto S A B

Jan 25, 2017

Useful information for an introductory course to Digital Marketing. Study cases are interesting and engaging! Some topics are more related to IT than marketing itself. Would be great to update some of the reading resources since they are from 2012.

By Adrienne M

Jun 7, 2018

This was helpful for thinking about new pieces of marketing, especially with some of the case studies and discussions. The 3-D Printer conversation felt a bit forced. I wish it was replaced with something more relevant to common marketing tactics.

By Rex C D

Aug 8, 2016

Interesting introduction to the topic, but some of the material is obsolete (for example, the web pricing module). Perhaps that can't be entirely avoided in the rapidly changing world of digital marketing, but it was a bit of a disappointment.

By Koushik d

Jul 22, 2020

Greatly enjoyed this course. I really liked the way, how the course is structured. i have seen and read lots of submissions, that weren't written well or they were plagiarism! Be honest and take a time to think about thoughts and your answer.

By Norman C

Feb 20, 2017

This was a good course,Professor Erik did a great job of using relevant case material to highlight course objectives. This was my first coursera course that I signed up for and completed. Great way to be "introduced" into the MOOC program.

By Shummy E H

Mar 19, 2018

While the course was very interesting and structured. However, the additional reading materials content was huge. It would have been very helpful if notes were available if anybody is interested in learning about the topic in more detail.

By Harshita D

Dec 6, 2016

While thanking Prof. Aric and my peers for a good experience on the course, I must say that this has been a great learning opportunity and I am looking forward to sign up for the next course and onward until I complete the specialization.