Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,481 ratings
4,993 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 250,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how particular digital tools are changing the development of products • Explain how digital tools allow for a more active role in promotion activities and product distribution • Understand the role of the customer in setting the price of goods and services through digital tools This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

4201 - 4225 of 4,903 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By shah i

Jan 9, 2021

Excellent but coursera should help people in all over the world to understand easily your courses.they should include all kinds of language especially urdu.

By César A H M

May 30, 2020

Gives a very good intro into digital marketing and the 4 base concepts of marketing while linking them into more detailed strategies and practices in each.

By ADARSH K S

May 13, 2020

This course helped me in solidifying my fundamentals in the area of Digital Marketing....Thank you Coursera and Illinois University for your support ...

By James C W

Sep 20, 2016

This class certainly forced me to think about the future of marketing and traditional retail.

The peer reviewed grading system left something to be desired.

By Christian M N

Sep 29, 2020

Ce cours est d'une très grande importance pour une bonne compréhension de l'influence du Digital dans notre environnement.

Très bon cours, très attractif.

By shubham c

Apr 30, 2020

A really great course to learn new techniques in marketing. Professoc Aric explains the concept very clearly and in such a way that anyone can understand.

By Vesna P

Feb 1, 2019

I love the course but I don't like waiting for the other peers to finish assignments because it's slowing my pace and gets me out of the mood for learning

By Masrur R F

Jun 7, 2017

I think this course was more or less an introductory one. Though it had very innovative ideas, but more advanced concept inclusion would have been better.

By Rabiul H C

May 14, 2020

The course was extremely well organised and beautifully explained by the professor. Except for the video having less audio issues the course was perfect.

By Virginia A

Jun 6, 2017

La parte a la que tienes acceso de forma gratuíta está muy bien, la pena es que no todos los videos tienen subtítulos en español pero se entienden bien.

By Jovi R

Jul 29, 2019

After taking the course I can appreciate the wealth of information provided and I am also grateful for the vocabulary that I have learned along the way.

By Keith K D

May 4, 2019

Very good course, having a degree in engineering I not much interest in marketing but I learned a lot Gave me an appreciation of Marketing as a subject.

By Rashi

May 21, 2020

I really had a great time learning this new skill , the course was very helpful learnt a lot of new things . Would definitely use the knowledge further

By Sebastián Q

Sep 4, 2019

Great course and introduction to marketing. However, it would be 5 stars if the program and examples would be a little bit more updated to 2019 context

By Shilpi S

Jul 25, 2020

It was a very informative course with lots of latest concept from real world and lots of recent examples of researches related to field from academia.

By Анатолий

Nov 22, 2016

Хочу сказать , что этот курс сильно повлиял на мои взгляды моего будущего, могу сказать , что если вас интересует интернет и маркетинг , то go for it

By Lizzu D P

May 7, 2020

Really I've learnt many things from this course,it is suitable for many people and easily can understand to all.Good course with real time examples.

By Carlos M B d S

Jan 13, 2020

The course is quite good, but I think should you update your references and a few lessons as well. Some of them are dated from 2015 or before that.

By Daniel A

Jun 13, 2017

I did learn new concepts and ideas during the course, however some of the articles offered for study are quite old when it comes to internet years.

By Vlad O

May 2, 2017

The course is fascinating. Abundance of examples and cases studies makes it stand out. Definitely lots of insights and fresh thoughts on a topic.

By Sanket P

Oct 18, 2015

This is an excellent course which extends knowledge about the various marketing strategies that firm are adopting in this changing digital world.

By Nicole D D A

Aug 15, 2020

The only issue is that other students grade your exams and some of them are just mean, and grade your with 0 even if you did everything perfect.

By Dan S

Jan 12, 2020

Good course, high level. I found the references a bit dated at this point, but the concepts remain true. Likely need to update the content soon.

By Pablo B

Jun 11, 2017

Great course...I'd highly recommend it.

And peer-reviewed assignments are easy and helpful, to see how others process and apply the information.

By Alexandre d S C

Apr 21, 2021

Really interesting course for those who doesn't know nothing about marketing and are seeking to learn more about it applied to a digital world.