Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,043 ratings
5,185 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

4301 - 4325 of 5,115 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Ali M

Dec 11, 2020

This is a splendid course gave me a refresher to Marketing practices and validated some of the principles I implement during my day job. The digital world changed the dynamics and this is the course which can bring you up to speed.

By Brian S

Sep 3, 2017

The material is very well done. Aric is great presenter.

The grading is horrendous. Assigning point values for answers based entirely in subjective thought ("would you be likely to use this price scanning app?") is completely insane.

By ARYAN V

May 31, 2020

All the content is very useful the lecture delivery and assignments all are good

I recommended this course to those who are interested in Digital Marketing. With this Course, you learn the fundamentals of Marketing in Digital World.

By Erin P

Jun 18, 2018

Enjoyed this course. Great concepts but the case studies are quite out of date as is some of the ways technology is used. If you are keen on starting a career or specialisation in Digital Marketing this is a good jumping off point

By Fatimah A

Sep 20, 2020

I really enjoyed and learnt a lot from the course. Despite other engagements, it was quite easy for me to spend weekly, an average time of 20 hours doing it. Thanks Prof. Aric! Thanks to University of Illinois! Thanks Coursera!

By Jessica L

May 18, 2020

A great introductory course for the Digital Marketing Specialization track. The only reason I'm not giving all 5 stars is because I think it could include a bit more rigor - a lot of the assignments seemed pretty surface level.

By Jane M T

Mar 21, 2016

Love the practical recommendations given by the professor and the course basing itself on research and case studies instead of 1 textbook. However, the professor's nonverbal communication (palms down) can be a tad unpleasant.

By Marcos S G C

Mar 8, 2016

Tive alguns problemas logo no início... onde não pude realizar algumas tarefas por não conseguir me cadastrar no site que eles indicavam (sites externos). Depois de um tempo eles corrigiram e pude concluir sem mais problemas.

By Peter L

Aug 3, 2019

This course is made by very easy way and it delivers the information with good way, it will give you alot of info about digutal marketing in general but if you want to be professional i think you must continue the 6 courses.

By Pooja L

Mar 15, 2018

I think this is a good course for any person who wants to understand the fundamentals of marketing. Each section was well divided and the modules were made interactive, interesting, engaging and were definitely good for time.

By Charlotte F

May 30, 2017

I was impressed with this course and I would recommend it to others.

The module about pricing I thought was a bit outdated. The digital marketing landscape keeps changing rapidly, so this course will often need to be updated.

By Geoff T

Aug 2, 2016

Some of the reference materials might need updating (but perhaps there are no better studies to share at this point), but overall found this an interesting application of the traditional 4Ps of marketing to the digital world.

By siddharth s P

Nov 20, 2019

Wonderful base learning experience of Digital world. Course learning, Case studies are amazing. Exercises keep you on the toes. Peer grading is also a good tool though one should know how to use forums and change sessions.

By Anisha F

Jul 30, 2020

Out of all courses i have done,this is the best curse. The explained the difficult topics clearly with examples. The tutor was the best. They used easy words where everyone can understand.Thanks for providing this course.

By Chiamaka O E

May 26, 2020

My experience with this course was a fulfilling one. At a time where i thought marketing was not for me, this course opened my eyes to a whole new possibilities in marketing in the digital world. I absolutely recommend.

By JaiPal Y

Nov 21, 2017

Could have summarized in few slides, unnecessary time consuming content. Pulse coursera forcing me to pay one more time by not proving me assessment review. Its shows review will be available on your next payment. WOW

By Tanja M

Apr 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was a perfect combination of academic studies and practical assignments. I would recommend this course for other marketing professionals too. Or anyone who is interested in marketing.

By Magdalena J

Aug 31, 2017

What I really liked about this course is the peers evaluation section - I have done it for the first time and it teaches you a lot when comes to evaluating yourself and others. Interesting teaching materials as well.

By Lokesh S

Mar 18, 2020

This course me helps to understand me the basic or digital marketing perfectly. But this course are not much related to what i want to learn about digital marketing like SEO,Facebook marketing,Youtube marketing etc.

By Fátima L

Sep 13, 2015

That's a good course. A little bit repetitive if you have already studied about MKT. But it presents new concepts, interesting cases and give you some updates about what is happening in the market regarding the 4Ps.

By Razanne

Dec 21, 2020

By the title of this course, I had assumed I would learn more about how to market in the digital world. That was a mistake on my part, but other than that- it was very insightful and beneficial. Highly recommend :)

By SHREEDARSHAN

Mar 29, 2020

Learnt a very good lesson's from the famous university of Illinois.Hope this provided me a very good foundation for my future studies.And also want to thank Coursera for offering a very good content to learn

By Shereen N

Mar 6, 2016

Packed full of real world case studies and concepts! We had a very good idea of how to apply these concepts as well. There were also well-designed assignments to trigger our thinking and knowledge synthesis.

By Partha C

Apr 6, 2017

A resourceful course to start learning Digital Marketing. Courses are aligned with well crafted weekly assignments and a pace to keep up with. Overall, I had a very learned & fun experience. Thank you team.

By matheustorressilva@gmail.com

Nov 7, 2016

That's a excellent course for begginers, we learned how to inniciate in the Digital world and how to use it the best way. There is interesting read suggestion and cases studies that push you into the world.