Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,876 ratings
5,137 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

4326 - 4350 of 5,068 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Atulya M M

Jul 19, 2020

I absolutely had no idea about marketing before taking up this course and now I feel much more confident with the marketing skills that I have gained throughout the course.

By Lama H I

May 11, 2020

This course is great, and your case studies make it easier to learn and understand, i just wish you would remove the questions that weren't related to marketing in any way.

By Raguraman S

Dec 9, 2016

The course covers the foundation of Marketing in Digital World. However, the course will be better if Mentors get involved more in the case study discussion and peer review

By Miguel F M

Apr 26, 2021

The most of the material is very good, however, some of the lecture texts have more than 3 years old and in this digital topics, they have to be the most recent possible.

By Raquel L

Aug 29, 2017

It was great course, full of insights and good content. I just wished it would have been more updated. Overall, it was great starting the Specialization with this course.

By Aditya G

Jun 7, 2020

This was a great course. It helped me a lot about the digital tools that we use in our daily life. The course is well designed and should be taken by Marketing students.

By Satyajeet P

Jan 16, 2018

Professor Aric is quite lucid in explaining the concepts and ideas. This course is really helpful for those looking to build fundamental knowledge of Digital Marketing.

By Daria D

May 7, 2017

It's a great course with very interesting case studies and inputs, but most of them date of 2007 and I think they might be updated with the new researches of 2015-2017.

By Valerie H

Jan 20, 2017

I very much enjoyed the course because it is really based on "learning by doing" . I have enjoy the practical cases, although some of them are not applicable in Europe.

By Rebecca R

Dec 29, 2016

Really good course! I liked the structure, the materials, and most assignments. I felt like I gained valuable knowledge; this is a good introduction to marketing today!

By Asmita K

Jun 19, 2020

Extremely helpful course, got to learn a lot! But i was expecting some social media techniques, on how to advertise and make online business on instagram, facebook etc

By Calvin C

Oct 24, 2019

I like this course, it gave a preview to digital marketing. This course elaborate how digital era change 4Ps in Marketing mix. The case study presented were relatable

By Shubham K J

Oct 11, 2020

I have learnt so many new things, startegies that multiple organizations have used and implemented.

I have not got my Certificate yet. Can you please provide me one.

By John N

Nov 21, 2016

Very simple. Almost too simple. Fortunately, this seems to be an intro course, as the next courses in the specialization are much more specific with better content.

By Himanshu D

Sep 8, 2016

Wonderfully designed course. Great insights about co-creation, pwyw and other concepts. Thanks to the instructor for wonderful exercises. They were really relevant.

By NEHA M

Sep 18, 2019

Great course for people looking to know more about new digital tools and their uses in Marketing! Just to clarify, this course is different from Digital Marketing.

By amanda

Mar 9, 2016

The content is great and the professor is excelent to engage the audience.

The excercises are focused to the practise of theory presented during the videolectures.

By Tanisha S

Feb 2, 2021

The course was extremely good from this course I had learn soo many new things .. but yet not I haven't received my certificate please send it as soon as possible

By Mirela P

Mar 19, 2018

The information could have been more brief, you don't really need 7h per week in order to finish the assignments. Other that that the info is ok for a beginner.

By Santiago C Z

Jun 28, 2020

Very good course. The content is very interesting, I would like it best if it included something more practical, if we had the chance to do something hands-on.

By Aniket M

Apr 14, 2020

Course teaching is awesome. I like it very much. But plz don't give any personal opinion about any product nd stop showing the product by the advertising view.

By Latona O

Sep 23, 2018

This course was great and i enjoyed it but i noticed that my peers work are not recent, they have been posted since, some of them 2015 and I did not like this

By 20-22 S T

Sep 8, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world.

By Priyanka R

Dec 7, 2017

A comprehensive & detailed introduction to the course giving out detailed guide to the 4Ps & implementation of digital marketing through the spectrum of 4Ps.

By shah i

Jan 9, 2021

Excellent but coursera should help people in all over the world to understand easily your courses.they should include all kinds of language especially urdu.