Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,731 ratings
5,087 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

4876 - 4900 of 5,025 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Jonathan B

Oct 31, 2016

Very elementary introduction of key concepts. Some of the material is a bit dated too.

Overall, it was structured nicely and not terrible.

By Mandeep G

May 18, 2020

some reading materials are too old, even from 2011 etc. Other concepts like 3D printing are not really relevant and not that mainstream.

By MAWJ A

Dec 7, 2019

It’s near to be as a general marketing more than digital.

Also the Material was old, we are going to 2020 should update the material.

By Somaya E

May 3, 2016

Useful eye opener in different directions.

Out-dated, could use an wisp of technology update with a few years since recording.

By Jacqueline S

May 29, 2021

I really like the professor, however I thought the course was a little bit too basic and easy. Interesting readings, though!

By Aleksandra P

Jan 23, 2019

The course was delivered in a pleasant way, but it was too theoretical and too "academic". It did not match my expectations

By Abby J

Aug 3, 2019

Great base content, but many examples are 5+ years old. Content needs to be updated, as much has changed since 2013/2014.

By Sohaila S

Oct 19, 2018

my name is sohaila sameh elsayed ahmed not sohaila ahmed as you sent my certificate with wrong name please correct my name

By Maarten J

Aug 30, 2015

Nice course for practical knowledge of new marketing concepts / possibilities through the changing digital environment.

By Jaime E R U

Jun 28, 2016

muy buen curso para ir iniciando con muy buenas ideas y como la tecnología digital afecta a la forma de hacer negocios

By Kartik J

May 9, 2021

Nice cource everything awesome but didn't get honors badge on certificate after completing certificate with honors .

By Leila D

Jun 29, 2020

Overall good course structure. I think perhaps some more updated examples need to be used for new marketing tactics.

By Victor C

Aug 8, 2016

Interesting concepts and introduction to the specialization but I wish the lectures were more natural and energetic.

By Srijeet D

May 24, 2017

The material can be updated to show the latest stories and case studies. This aside liked the course.

Thanks

Jeet

By Jan M

Sep 11, 2016

This Course needs a Update, im really disappointed of Week 4 and the Assignments are Outdated and nothing new

By Debraj K

May 10, 2020

Dear Sir

I get the certificate with wrong name please check the issues and kindly reply me

Debraj Kar

By Maurício M

Jan 12, 2021

Very interesting to have a broad view of how marketing tools create value to consumer nowadays.

By Deleted A

Feb 21, 2018

Peer to peer grading is ridiculous as you are trusting random people to grade your assignments

By Anoop G

Sep 25, 2018

Could be updated to current market facts and standards. Some examples are quite outdated.

By Jomina J

Mar 26, 2018

This course is great if all you are looking for is the theory behind digital marketing.

By Karyl H

Nov 2, 2020

Good Information. Not as engaging as some other courses I have taken on coursera.

By Renu M

Aug 7, 2017

Good overview.. Didnt like the campus interviews. But expert lectures were good.

By Dania R

Jun 25, 2020

Course is good but current digital marketing strategies should be explain more.

By Charlotte F

Jul 16, 2020

Did not ahve the time to take this course. Sorry.

I'm sure it's brilliant :)

By Shikta C

Sep 13, 2016

Good course for someone seeking to know fundamentals of Digital Marketing.