Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,885 ratings
5,140 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

5026 - 5050 of 5,070 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Barnard M

Jun 25, 2021

I have completed my course today. I was so excited, but my excitement was short lived as i struggle to verify my identity no matter what method i used. It means i won't get my certificate!

By Jun J ( Z

Aug 30, 2020

Should be just a normal marketing course. It doesn't really teach you marketing. It teaches the concepts and names which are technically useless if needed in the real marketing world.

By DEBASIS R

Apr 7, 2021

My name is DEBASIS ROY, don't you understand. What made you feel my name is DEBABRATA ROY??

Even after so many requests can't you cange it?

What's the problem?

Not, even worth a rating.

By Ila T

May 27, 2020

It is very boring. It could have been more engaging and had some nice graphics to it. Right now... the tone is very dull and that makes it hard to complete the course.

By Ashley M

Jul 10, 2016

Paid for the course and never took it. Terrible professor teaching the course, the format was poorly put together, and just wasn't overall a very good course.

By Emiliano I V

Apr 21, 2017

I couldn't get passed the Starbuck assignment, I don't really understand why the choose such a bad application of digital marketing.

By Rahul K

Oct 25, 2017

Needs to be updated with more recent case studies, and more technical in nature. The 4ps can be condensed down to a single week.

By John W

Jan 2, 2021

The Peer graded assignment has been marked over-due for weeks/months even though I completed.

By Arjun m

Jun 20, 2021

i am unable to view my certificate even after completing the course and passing in it

By Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

By Toni S

Oct 21, 2016

No guidelines for peer review assessments, technical issues, very clunky website.

By Tanish A

May 31, 2021

The Course is good,but I am having issues getting the completion Certificate .

By Elizabeth N K

Jan 20, 2021

this course isn't helpful to me..ALL WAS LOOKING FOR WAS SALES AND MARKETING

By Anne C Z

Sep 4, 2016

não tem tradução das páginas para os idiomas que dizem oferecer o curso.

By PRANAV K

Apr 7, 2020

I want to unenroll from this course.

Please help me with the procedure.

By Leopoldine L

Dec 12, 2018

Very basic course with very dated material (mostly 20019 to 2011).

By JOEL H

Feb 24, 2021

This is very out of date and needs to be up dated to be relevant.

By Glenna S N

Jan 17, 2021

THIS COURSE IS USELESS. I COMPLETED AND NEVER GOT MY CERTIFICATE.

By Vinicius D S B

Sep 3, 2016

So academic... Interview with students has no value and no point.

By Giannis M

Oct 31, 2016

Someone who doesnt pay doesnt really participate in this course

By Akash G

Jul 17, 2021

My name is not been displayed in the course certificate.

By Prajay v

Apr 5, 2020

not practical , and actually worthless and waste of time

By Keyshawna H

Nov 23, 2020

Lecturer is boring and seems to be reading verbatim

By Жаворонкова Е С

Mar 28, 2021

bad boring course with generally known facts

By Syam P

Apr 28, 2021

They got my name Wrong in the certificate