Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,043 ratings
5,185 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

5076 - 5100 of 5,116 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Rahul K

Oct 25, 2017

Needs to be updated with more recent case studies, and more technical in nature. The 4ps can be condensed down to a single week.

By Deleted A

Nov 29, 2021

my name is wrong in my certificate, and their are no option to change my name on certificate.

By John W

Jan 2, 2021

The Peer graded assignment has been marked over-due for weeks/months even though I completed.

By Arjun m

Jun 20, 2021

i am unable to view my certificate even after completing the course and passing in it

By Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

By Toni S

Oct 21, 2016

No guidelines for peer review assessments, technical issues, very clunky website.

By Tanish A

May 31, 2021

The Course is good,but I am having issues getting the completion Certificate .

By Elizabeth N K

Jan 20, 2021

this course isn't helpful to me..ALL WAS LOOKING FOR WAS SALES AND MARKETING

By Anne C Z

Sep 4, 2016

não tem tradução das páginas para os idiomas que dizem oferecer o curso.

By PRANAV K

Apr 7, 2020

I want to unenroll from this course.

Please help me with the procedure.

By Leopoldine L

Dec 12, 2018

Very basic course with very dated material (mostly 20019 to 2011).

By JOEL H

Feb 24, 2021

This is very out of date and needs to be up dated to be relevant.

By Glenna S N

Jan 17, 2021

THIS COURSE IS USELESS. I COMPLETED AND NEVER GOT MY CERTIFICATE.

By Vinicius D S B

Sep 3, 2016

So academic... Interview with students has no value and no point.

By Giannis M

Oct 31, 2016

Someone who doesnt pay doesnt really participate in this course

By Akash G

Jul 17, 2021

My name is not been displayed in the course certificate.

By Prajay v

Apr 5, 2020

not practical , and actually worthless and waste of time

By Keyshawna H

Nov 23, 2020

Lecturer is boring and seems to be reading verbatim

By Жаворонкова Е С

Mar 28, 2021

bad boring course with generally known facts

By Syam P

Apr 28, 2021

They got my name Wrong in the certificate

By Jamie M

Oct 22, 2021

Terrible course no value not engaging.

By LAKKEPOGU S D

Jun 1, 2020

worst..............not at all useful

By Smail F

Feb 8, 2021

With the pandemic we need more time

By Chirag A

Jan 13, 2021

didnt received my certificate

By Ehiedu F

Jul 9, 2021

Excellent, very innovative.