Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,453 ratings

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SS

Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SN

Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.

Thanks.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 5,233 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Juan P C M

May 7, 2020

It was a great course. Aric was a very proactive teacher and he uses very fresh and relevant business cases to teach. Awesome teacher. Very recommended course.

By Shirlyn L M H

May 2, 2020

The lectures are interesting and easy to understand. I strongly encourage those who wish to gain basic understandings of digital marketing to take this course!

By Aaron N

Jan 2, 2021

A good and solid introduction to digital marketing. The instructors have provided many interesting perspectives and actionable steps learners can use at work.

By srinija P

Jun 16, 2020

The course was very helpful. It gave a good insight how the digital world changed marketing. The professor was too good, he explained everything very clearly.

By Whitney L

Nov 30, 2019

Excelente curso para actualizarse y entender mejor el contexto del marketing digital. Excelentes ejemplos, conceptos claros y un gran profesor. Aprendí mucho.

By Pavel S

Oct 7, 2018

Awesome and interesting course, however lack of students cooperation is unsatisfying. The only form of cooperation is to ask each other to review submissions.

By Anurag P

Sep 3, 2017

Great learning experience with practical and updated examples from a superb faculty...

hats off Aric!!!...look forward to more courses by you in near future...

By MONTSERRAT L F

Aug 25, 2017

It si a great course! It always kept me interested. Full of great information and examples. The practice activities are a great way to reinforce the concepts.

By javier P G

Oct 9, 2015

Excellent course, the videos were very useful to make the success of the course plus the quizzes ... Thanks for this great experience to update our knowledge!

By dipanjang1@gmail.com

Oct 18, 2021

Liked the way the course was conducted with snippets of interviews with the professors who are doing detailed work on relevant subjects and the case studies.

By Tayna M M

Sep 28, 2021

Very complete and insightful course. Full of practical examples and hands-on activities. Aric is a great teacher, and this was a great and up-to-date course!

By Navjyoti P

Sep 20, 2021

Learning this course has been a great experience for me, the knowledge and skills which I have acquired from this course will help me in my future endeavors.

By Melody H

Apr 23, 2021

I learned so much and this professor is just great! explains very well the topics. I was happy to put my hands on some exercises and peer graded assignments.

By JOAN O E

Nov 14, 2020

I learnt several aspects to the four Ps that I hadn't learnt before in all my years of being a marketing scholar. It was really amazing, fun and interesting.

By Simranjeet K

Jun 2, 2020

this course really gave me the vast knowledge of the digital marketing and it really helped me that how the virtaul marketing and business online takes place

By Kathy M

Dec 23, 2015

This was a good course. I really like the instructor. I think he gives good examples and practical assignments to demonstrate the principles in the course.

By Susan W M

Mar 26, 2021

The course was very helpful, I gained an understanding on the foundation of marketing and how its being shifted due to the rise of the digital revolution.

By Titus S

Oct 31, 2020

This is my first course which I have done as a paid course. Completed 4-week course within 3 days. That much exciting it is. Thank you, dear professor Aric.

By Md A S A 1

Oct 3, 2020

Without any doubt, this is the best platform for learning Digital Marketing. Thank Your Coursera and thank you, my course coordinator, Mr. Aric Rindfleisch.

By orhan a

Aug 18, 2020

With my 15 years experience in sales and marketing I got a lot of practical ideas from this course. Thanks a lot to GIES and especially to Aric Rindfleisch

By kumkum G

Jun 23, 2020

This an excellent introductory course for non-MBAs like me. i enjoyed it! the resource person was wonderful. I thank him for making the course so enjoyable.

By Regina R

Apr 11, 2020

Very practical course with a lot of example to clarify contents. In my opinion, it could be better to add more technical information and papers to download.

By Natalia M C

Sep 28, 2015

Great!!! clear and direct. Easy to understand for non native English speaks. Really interesting and not too much data, just enough so you can understand it.

By Ana E B

Nov 12, 2020

Amazing content! Updated in 2020 this course totally covers todays momentum. Professor Aric is incredible and made it a lot more fun to study after work :)

By Yesim İ

Aug 23, 2020

The lectures were so interesting and the short videos, immediate quizes after each section, real life case studies made the learning so fun and easy going.