Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,415 ratings
5,288 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS

May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

MS

Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 5,224 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By ANNA S

May 11, 2020

Excellent course. Really enjoyed and learned from real-life cases about the 4Ps and the strategies that the firms follow with the help of digital tools.

By Fidan N

Apr 29, 2020

Thank you a lot, Aric Rindfleisch and University of Illinois for being helpful to get improved my knowledge and enhanced my interest in marketing field!

By Juibala B

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent blend of a case study based approach and theory. I am thankful to Professor Aric for giving a new perspective to Marketing in a Digital World.

By Rohit R

Oct 23, 2017

Its a great course .Anyone who wants hand on experience on Marketing concepts should opt for this course. Great assignments and the faculty is awesome!!

By Ellis L

Oct 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. Well structured, with in-depth content supported by great examples, I could easily understand the concepts.

By GOPI N

May 9, 2016

I am new to this kind of Course. This is very Excellent, and I am happy to share with you. I hope this enhances my ability to new world in a better way.

By Sahba B

Apr 17, 2021

This course was an excellent beginning for the hole specialization. It was organized systematically and really interested me to continue and finish it.

By Rejuwana S

Feb 3, 2021

Thank you very much for providing us this platform of learning and explaining the topics so well. I am glad to learn from here about digital marketing.

By Mairita P

Oct 26, 2020

Very thoughtful course. Had the best insight on all trending digital tools also with good world known company examples. Very good case studies as well.

By Muskan K

Aug 30, 2020

extremely, awesome and meaningful course and very organised open creative content, I am looking forward to pursue sequential specialization courses. :)

By Chirag P

Jul 24, 2020

Phenomenal and Insightful course! A juxtaposition of traditional marketing concepts with the digital one gives one a comprehensive learning experience,

By Ngoan B T M

Mar 11, 2020

This course helping understading more about Marketing in a digital in industry 4.0. I will learn more if I have time. Thanks for contact and sharing.

By Martin W

Mar 31, 2018

An excellent and interesting course that filled in gaps in my knowledge of marketing and introduced some really cool concepts. Aric is a great teacher.

By KYRIAKOS M

Sep 27, 2016

Excellent intorduction to Digital Marketing. All the elements studied were more than interesting and essential. Looking forward for the other courses!

By Elle

Oct 16, 2020

It was a great pleasure to be a part of this course! I learn a lot and hopefully would be able to apply all those learnings for my career advancement.

By Zorica B K

Jun 16, 2020

Very nice and useful experience. Case study's that are interesting and assignments that makes you think about pros and cons of some business strategy.

By Pablo B D

Jan 19, 2017

It was an unexpected beginning but full of very productive understanding of the marketing and the case studies, i would recommend anyone this course!!

By GABRIEL A R Q

Mar 8, 2021

I found it a complete course, where I learned the concepts of the marketing mix from a digital point of view, which improved my skills as a marketer.

By Mustafa Y U

Dec 12, 2020

I am really satisfied. The lessons were very good and fluent. With the assigments made, the subjects were well consolidated. Thanks for everything :)

By Francis A B

Nov 18, 2020

I can't believe I was able to learn a lot in an online course platform specially in Marketing in a Digital World! It's definitely a good investment!

By Kumbalathara A S Y W

Nov 15, 2020

I like the professor and love the way he teach calmly. Thank you So much for the knowledge I squired because I really enjoyed the course to the full.

By Onyebuchi V U

Aug 20, 2020

A well-structured course with a fine blend between theory and practice. I have already started applying the earning outcomes and I'm happy I enrolled

By samrat k

Jul 26, 2020

this course focuses on the base of the foundation and it is really helped me very much to understand the marketing concept along with digitalization.

By Sayazhan S

Jul 21, 2020

This was such a great new experience! The course contains only up-to-date information. I suggest to everybody who is interested in digital marketing.

By Vanessa D M

Jan 14, 2020

Great class. The topics are current and futuristic. It was easy to apply to my workplace. I really enjoyed the class and can't wait for the next one!