Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,372 ratings
5,274 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SS

Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

MS

Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 5,210 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By ANURAG S Y

Jul 14, 2017

The Best in Class course structure, brilliant delivery loaded with relevant example.

The Presentation of complete module is so interesting.

By Shreya M

Jul 2, 2017

A detailed and illustrative introduction to marketing in a digital world. It introduced me to a lot of new concepts that I was unaware of.

By Sumit B

Feb 28, 2017

Excellent course,it has enhanced my understanding of digital marketing.Good presentation by Professor Aric Rindfleisch.Highly recommended.

By Sama H

Jan 4, 2017

Excellent course ! It introduced me to the world of digital marketing, which was entirely new to me. Thank you, Aric for the great effort.

By Nishtha D

Jan 10, 2021

It was an amazing course which included some great case studies and helped alot to learn about Digital Marketing practices and functions.

By Krišjānis M

Dec 2, 2020

Very well put together. I did not expect that there will be very recent updates in this course, they sure know how to keep up, good work.

By Sharika G

Sep 14, 2020

Informative and interesting! This course did require some time and effort but I learned so many new concepts! It was definitely worth it!

By Jorge H P

Aug 16, 2020

This course was great!

I think that it is a very important course and was an important way of improving my knowledge.

Thank you very much.

By Alisa R

Jun 6, 2020

Very insightful course! Loved the assignments, it made the course exciting and let me put the theory into practice right away! Thank you!

By Swetha S

May 9, 2020

This course was anextraordinary way to accure knowledge.And for me all the sessions was useful and it accured me knowledge on new topics.

By Kondapalli G

Apr 22, 2020

Coursera is really very much helpful. Thanks alot for providing financial aid which helps us to gain knowledge and reach our career goals

By Rohan R

Apr 10, 2020

I loved the course, would recommend it to anyone who wants insights in regards to the latest developments in the digital marketing world.

By Ubiratan P d S

Feb 3, 2020

The course was excellent and the update I had by getting in touch with new trends in the area helped me so much in my daily work routine.

By John W

Dec 30, 2016

Wow! So much great information. Delivered with obvious passion for teaching. Unexpected but valuable insights (3D Printing). Thank you!

By Siddharth B

Aug 31, 2015

This is a very well put together and engaging MOOC. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to know a little more about digital marketing.

By Sofia P

Aug 6, 2021

Excellent lectures with variety of cases and examples. Also, a lot of opportunities to practice the knowledge gained through assignments

By Tanakit J

Jul 16, 2021

T​his course is really useful and educated! I can learn digital marketing happily although I didn't have experience of marketing before.

By Tala Q

May 3, 2021

He enjoyed and benefited a lot from the course

I thank all those in charge of this course

It was the best online course I registered for

By Pranav v

Jan 7, 2021

Its worth Learning digital Marketing Course from Coursera as it Provides great knowledge and makes the course easy to learn and practice

By Mauricio d L

Nov 27, 2020

Excellent and very easy tutorials and reading material. Great way to start learning and developing digital marketing tools and concepts!

By Mohammed Y

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent one. Motivated to take up the next one. Coursera has supported me to shift my career positively in the current time of crisis.

By Jerron H

Sep 1, 2020

Very well demonstrated and easily brought across. I've gotten new insight on marketing and the impact of this digital world to business.

By Saihita S A

Jul 6, 2020

had a great experience...the teaching helped alot .Sir you did a really great job in teaching and making us understand about marketting.

By Akash B

Jul 2, 2020

I must say that I had learnt a couple of new terms and the way they have been used by the company in this digital technology era. Thanks

By Kae L

May 26, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot of new concepts. This is a great refresher for both experienced and also beginner Marketing professionals.