Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,709 ratings

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS

May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS

Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 5,272 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Muhammad Z K

Jun 20, 2016

This an excellent initiative and a life changing learning for people like me who want change in their lives through better learning and

By Quang M

Nov 10, 2021

I love this course. Thank our great teacher Aric Rindfleisch and Univerity of Illinois for helping me upgrade my skills and knowleadge

By Meredith C

Jan 19, 2021

I thought this was a great course and was very informational. I learned a lot and am excited to further my knowledge in other courses.

By Anu

Sep 25, 2020

Good course material overall with short engaging videos. The links of many articles suggested for reading are broken or extremely old.

By Juan C O V

Aug 8, 2020

I love the fact that I learn things beyond social media. Definitely.something that would be useful for me as a marketing professional.

By Jyothika S M

Aug 1, 2020

Marketing in a Digital World course is very useful to me to learn more about digital marketing and strategies of fixing marketing mix.

By Chenyang W

Jul 20, 2020

the content is not that difficult for a beginner!

the course provides large number of readings to help learners learn deeper! amazing!

By Prafulla J

May 31, 2020

Got excellent insight into the changes taking place with digitization of the world, more relevant in the globally changed environment.

By PRERIT S

May 13, 2020

The Course was very well structured and helped me in learning a lot about marketing mix and the implementation in digital environment.

By Uwamahoro M R

Oct 4, 2017

Very good course,helped me know more about marketing and digital marketing in general.Can't wait to complete the whole specialization.

By Boma H

May 11, 2017

It was quite the learning experience. No regrets in taking the course and as a first module was a great way to break into the course.

By Jessica C

Jan 28, 2017

Great instruction and truly engaged students. I enjoyed this class very much and find I draw on it all the time in my work. Thank you!

By Bente N

Jun 26, 2016

I have gotten great insight into the digital world and a good start on my specialization. I enjoyed the instructor and his engagement!

By Dhananjay G

Aug 12, 2021

Really loved the course, I wish I could apply financial aid at the other courses so that I could complete this whole specialization.

By Owen H

Apr 4, 2021

This was by far the best marketing class I've ever taken. Extremely engaging content, thought-provoking questions, and great content.

By Marella M

Mar 24, 2021

It really helps to keep my marketing skills relevant and improve in the new digital era. Bravo! Many thanks for this complete course.

By Названова И А

Mar 19, 2021

Thank you for the interesting course. It was useful to refresh my knowledge about marketing with the new trend of the digital world.

By GONZALO R

Feb 4, 2021

A wide and different version of the uses of digital marketing helps us expand our minds and look at these new business opportunities.

By CRISTINA C Y V

Jan 6, 2021

I liked this course so much. I learnt a lot about how digital products are changing the marketing mix and the teacher is really good.

By Shubham J

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course for each student as well as the person who wants to learn about how to do marketing in the new era of digital world.

By Manish S

Jun 9, 2020

This course is helpful in marketing field. With help this course we may understand the digital tool which is used in marketing field.

By Shanzay I

May 19, 2020

I found this course very innovative and helpful understanding the marketing concepts and learning a practical way to implement them.

By Shruti S

May 11, 2020

This course was very special to me. I learnt a lot of things. This course gave me very new perspectives. I really enjoyed it a lot.

By Kamran S

Jan 16, 2020

really interesting course! This was my first course I took as part of the Digital marketing certificate and I learned so much so far.

By Rocío O R

Nov 24, 2016

Great course, the content is well structured and explained and always go with examples what helps you better understand the lessons.