Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,168 ratings
5,222 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 5,151 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Aliya T

Jul 1, 2020

Such an amazing course which gives lots of vital information related to the digital world marketing. Personally, I recommend it !!!

By Gaurav V

May 28, 2020

A very good Course to Understand different strategies by companies to get and capture Market and how digital tools affect Marketing

By NGUYEN P T

Jan 20, 2018

This course gave me a lot of knowledge that I can apply for my own business. It made me want to go to the USA.

Thank you very much!

By Jesse K K

Jun 27, 2021

This course is awesome in its form and content. The instructor is knowledgeable and it is really great to take part in this class.

By Maria d M M

May 5, 2021

Dinámico, actualizado, que muestra aspectos novedosos, relavantes y vigentes. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. El profesor es excelente.

By Dhinesh A D

Feb 24, 2021

The course provides essential skills for digital marketing, accessing digital marketing tools effectively to improve the business.

By Cris C

Jan 29, 2021

A very complete, practical and very well explained course. The teacher is excellent. I enjoyed it very much.

Greetings from Chile!

By Ashwin V

Nov 30, 2020

The course was pretty insightful. I put forth many excellent case studies and the peers were also very considerate in the reviews.

By Paola R C

Aug 30, 2020

I learned many things in this course, such as being responsable, and most of all the new foundations of Marketing in Digital World

By Enzo D C

Aug 23, 2020

The course was very interesting. I really liked the study cases, assignments and the video lessons with Professor Aric Rindfleisch

By Edgar T R

May 15, 2020

It´s a great course; well explained, good quality readings, and nice excersises. Congratulations and thank you for the experience.

By Joyce M

Apr 30, 2020

This was quiet an interesting course. I have learned a lot and most of the content will be very useful in my line of work. Thank y

By Arya A

Sep 5, 2017

A very good course supported with a very good instructor, Aric. Thank you Aric for your wonderful insights over the digital world.

By payal p

Oct 25, 2016

love it , it's all you can hope for i highly recommend this course for those who wants quality education and a perfect environment

By Saleem K

Oct 12, 2016

Really very help full course to update what is going in the realm of digital marketing, and very effective way of teaching. Thanks

By Bryan H

Dec 8, 2015

Great course, good content and easy pace. Introduced me to great new ideas like 3d printing and looking forward to the next course

By Vijay K C

Dec 25, 2021

Great Learning. It made my concepts clear about- what Digital Marketing is? Academic insights by Prof Aric part is Superb indeed!

By Shahram S

Aug 11, 2021

Very well structured and easy-to-learn course. Best thing about the course is that it includes academic insights in every module.

By Matheus S B

May 23, 2021

This course is an excellent first step for those who want to begin their study on Digital Marketing or even Marketing in general.

By Rashik A

Feb 28, 2021

It was fun to learn with coursera whenever I want where ever I want. thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn new things.

By Vishal N

Jan 10, 2021

The course was really helpful as it made me learn new techniques and know new methods of busniess as it was coke or pepsi or pwyw

By Nancy K

Dec 28, 2020

Interesting , i have learnt new marketing strategies, now can confidently to explore online content, edit and create new entries.

By Srilaya V

Sep 26, 2020

This course helped me a lot and i have learned new things which was very interesting too. Thank You for providing us such courses

By Ahnaf A S

Jul 9, 2020

It was very helpful and easy to learn, thanks to my course instructor, and thanks to Coursera for letting us have such privilege.

By Aathmika v

Jun 28, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course because everything was taught practically which makes me understand the topic in a easier way.