Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,696 ratings

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SN

Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.

Thanks.

MS

Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 5,268 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Lee T H

Dec 15, 2020

An excellent course giving valid, honest and straight to point guidance on the topic. Ideas that we could apply immediately at work.

By sakshi

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent course with proper teaching. It helped me a lot to gain knowledge abt marketing. Thanks to professor for perfect teaching.

By Vemula L

Sep 23, 2020

Instructor was great at explaining . The way he explained everything was literally good I have learned a lot about digital marketing

By Sanket D

Sep 22, 2020

Very nice course. It gave me immense joy to write the compatibility and simple approach that has provided by this course. Thank you.

By Pintu K p

Sep 21, 2020

It was a great learning experience....... I am very thankful to coursera for this online course in this difficult times... Thank You

By HARSHDEEP S

Jul 5, 2020

Brilliant course with great content. The methodology used by the professor is really useful for me as I am totally new to marketing.

By aboud a m k g

Jul 1, 2020

i really enjoyed this course a lot and it helped me in understanding more about digital world specially in marketing field.thank you

By Mahfuza R N

Jun 4, 2020

It's an excellent Course with excellent instructor. It helps you to learn and know the marketing world with digital ideas and tools.

By Camila A B S

May 28, 2020

Me pareció un curso excelente, muy bien preparado y estructurado.

Las actividades son muy buenas y recreativas.

El expositor excelente

By Sakshi S

May 18, 2020

The instructor is really good at what he does. He has immense knowledge about the topic and is fully updated with the new technology

By Ankit T

Mar 5, 2020

It was good learning. Professor Aric has surely got into details and has made sure the flow and format is convenient for the student

By Olga R

Nov 21, 2017

Very interesting and very detailed course! Thank you so mach! I really happy that I have opportunity to learn such important things!

By vijay b

Mar 31, 2017

I liked it a lot! Learned a few things I didn't know I could do in the digital world, I will definitely proceed w/ the other classes

By Pettrisha A

Feb 26, 2022

I WAS A BIOLOGY STUDENT, NOW IM A COMPUTER STUDENT ,THROUGH YOUR COURSE I CAME TO KNOW MORE THINGS ...THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERIVICE.

By Yan N W

Nov 29, 2020

Very useful course and clearly explained. The weekly assignment, peer review, and quizzes made the course stick in the mind longer.

By Deisy V S

Oct 30, 2020

Great course. It is very useful to understand what is happening in the digital marketing field with the 4 P's of the marketing mix.

By rayan z

Aug 25, 2020

Amazing Course , thanks to everyone helps to put this course together.

i'm very motivated to move to the next course and learn more.

By Aliya T

Jul 1, 2020

Such an amazing course which gives lots of vital information related to the digital world marketing. Personally, I recommend it !!!

By Gaurav V

May 28, 2020

A very good Course to Understand different strategies by companies to get and capture Market and how digital tools affect Marketing

By NGUYEN P T

Jan 20, 2018

This course gave me a lot of knowledge that I can apply for my own business. It made me want to go to the USA.

Thank you very much!

By Jesse K K

Jun 27, 2021

This course is awesome in its form and content. The instructor is knowledgeable and it is really great to take part in this class.

By Maria d M M

May 5, 2021

Dinámico, actualizado, que muestra aspectos novedosos, relavantes y vigentes. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. El profesor es excelente.

By Dhinesh A D

Feb 24, 2021

The course provides essential skills for digital marketing, accessing digital marketing tools effectively to improve the business.

By Cris C

Jan 29, 2021

A very complete, practical and very well explained course. The teacher is excellent. I enjoyed it very much.

Greetings from Chile!

By Ashwin V

Nov 30, 2020

The course was pretty insightful. I put forth many excellent case studies and the peers were also very considerate in the reviews.