Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,195 ratings
5,232 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 5,164 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Ahnaf A S

Jul 9, 2020

It was very helpful and easy to learn, thanks to my course instructor, and thanks to Coursera for letting us have such privilege.

By Aathmika v

Jun 28, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course because everything was taught practically which makes me understand the topic in a easier way.

By Jitesh S T

Jun 4, 2020

A great introductory course, focusing on impact of digitization on all fundamental elements of marketing, and not just promotion.

By Naganathan I

May 18, 2020

The tutor was really good. The mode used to explain the concepts were enjoyable and informative. Kudos to the team. Thanks a lot.

By KULDEEPSINGH S

May 14, 2020

This course really helped me to learn more about the topic called as digital maketing .

thanks ILLINOIS for giving this knowledge.

By Muhammad y F

Dec 20, 2019

great cours in which we can learn a lot about not just ditital marketing but also about the buisness and companies in the world .

By Seyed M M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is perfect and exceptional, but the lecturer's tone is a bit low, and unfortunately it is not brisk and businesslike.

By Basheer K

Nov 16, 2017

Wonderful Course, learned a lot from it. very essential to working professionals as well as business persons in this digital age.

By Pallav K S

Oct 17, 2017

An Awesome experience of learning and as well mentoring this course. Its more than just videos! Thanks to the awesome Prof. Aric.

By Dominika K

Mar 5, 2021

I absolutely loved the course. I work in e-commerce and this was extremely helpful to get a broader understanding of the sector.

By Alyona V

Dec 12, 2020

Great experience for the last 4 weeks! Totally useful content, examples, tools, interesting approach to assignements. Thank you!

By Vaibhav J

Oct 20, 2020

A very good understanding into how marketing is changing in the digital world and how brands or companies can adapt seamlessly.

By Janhavi J

Jun 18, 2020

I am very much satisfied with the course. I love the fact that course has given us new insights about the basic P's of marketing

By Talari S K

May 19, 2020

I inspired for this course.many things about digital world complete detailed activities can learn more. It is best for everyone.

By Chandrashekhar M

May 12, 2020

This Course give a great and in depth insights to how marketing world is constantly changing and the examples used are very apt.

By Latoya D G

Apr 6, 2020

I really enjoyed all the new skills perspectives and insight I've acquired from this course! I hope to start another class soon!

By Khin K S

Jan 11, 2020

Everything makes sense in hindsight when an outcome is visible, but I'll try my best to understand Marketing in a Digital World.

By Sirajum K

Dec 10, 2020

I am very happy to get the chance to complete the course. This course was very informative and I learned a lit from this course

By Benjamin T J W

Jul 13, 2020

It was a great course which Professor Rindfleisch been able to explain everything in detail with great case studies to work on.

By shwet t

Jul 2, 2020

the professor is very interactive and the material of the course is really well designed keeping in mind the contemporary world

By Beatriz F

Jun 6, 2019

This course was a valuable deal for me. Aric is an amazing instructor and help me by sharing his knowledge through the lessons.

By Nyein C W

Sep 2, 2021

Excellent experience with amazing professor. I love this course. I can immediate apply the concept in my workspace. Thank you.

By Pawan s

Apr 8, 2021

Thank you very much, sir. It was a great experience I could learn a lot about marketing i would love to see your other courses

By Héctor C

Nov 25, 2020

It was really good course, with solid information and a great way to introduce yourself to a digital world in a marketing way.

By Amrita S

Oct 29, 2020

As someone with no marketing knowledge or experience, this was well prepared with relevant industry case studies and examples.