Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,737 ratings

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS

Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SS

Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 5,282 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Cris C

Jan 29, 2021

A very complete, practical and very well explained course. The teacher is excellent. I enjoyed it very much.

Greetings from Chile!

By Ashwin V

Nov 30, 2020

The course was pretty insightful. I put forth many excellent case studies and the peers were also very considerate in the reviews.

By Paola R C

Aug 30, 2020

I learned many things in this course, such as being responsable, and most of all the new foundations of Marketing in Digital World

By Enzo D C

Aug 23, 2020

The course was very interesting. I really liked the study cases, assignments and the video lessons with Professor Aric Rindfleisch

By Edgar T R

May 15, 2020

It´s a great course; well explained, good quality readings, and nice excersises. Congratulations and thank you for the experience.

By Joyce M

Apr 30, 2020

This was quiet an interesting course. I have learned a lot and most of the content will be very useful in my line of work. Thank y

By Arya A

Sep 5, 2017

A very good course supported with a very good instructor, Aric. Thank you Aric for your wonderful insights over the digital world.

By payal p

Oct 25, 2016

love it , it's all you can hope for i highly recommend this course for those who wants quality education and a perfect environment

By Saleem K

Oct 12, 2016

Really very help full course to update what is going in the realm of digital marketing, and very effective way of teaching. Thanks

By Bryan H

Dec 8, 2015

Great course, good content and easy pace. Introduced me to great new ideas like 3d printing and looking forward to the next course

By APV T P L c M V K C

Dec 25, 2021

Great Learning. It made my concepts clear about- what Digital Marketing is? Academic insights by Prof Aric part is Superb indeed!

By Shahram S

Aug 11, 2021

Very well structured and easy-to-learn course. Best thing about the course is that it includes academic insights in every module.

By Matheus S B

May 23, 2021

This course is an excellent first step for those who want to begin their study on Digital Marketing or even Marketing in general.

By Rashik A

Feb 28, 2021

It was fun to learn with coursera whenever I want where ever I want. thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn new things.

By Vishal N

Jan 10, 2021

The course was really helpful as it made me learn new techniques and know new methods of busniess as it was coke or pepsi or pwyw

By Nancy K

Dec 28, 2020

Interesting , i have learnt new marketing strategies, now can confidently to explore online content, edit and create new entries.

By Srilaya V

Sep 26, 2020

This course helped me a lot and i have learned new things which was very interesting too. Thank You for providing us such courses

By Ahnaf A S

Jul 9, 2020

It was very helpful and easy to learn, thanks to my course instructor, and thanks to Coursera for letting us have such privilege.

By Aathmika v

Jun 28, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course because everything was taught practically which makes me understand the topic in a easier way.

By Jitesh S T

Jun 4, 2020

A great introductory course, focusing on impact of digitization on all fundamental elements of marketing, and not just promotion.

By Naganathan I

May 18, 2020

The tutor was really good. The mode used to explain the concepts were enjoyable and informative. Kudos to the team. Thanks a lot.

By KULDEEPSINGH S

May 14, 2020

This course really helped me to learn more about the topic called as digital maketing .

thanks ILLINOIS for giving this knowledge.

By Muhammad y F

Dec 20, 2019

great cours in which we can learn a lot about not just ditital marketing but also about the buisness and companies in the world .

By Seyed M M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is perfect and exceptional, but the lecturer's tone is a bit low, and unfortunately it is not brisk and businesslike.

By Basheer K

Nov 16, 2017

Wonderful Course, learned a lot from it. very essential to working professionals as well as business persons in this digital age.