Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,180 ratings
5,226 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 5,157 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Hiobi H

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent cours et support de cours! Le marketing Digital s'avère être un nouvel horizon pour moi en tant que développeur web.

By Patricia G

Jun 7, 2020

Very useful course for those people interested in how traditional marketing is changing with the arrival of new digital tools.

By YAVINIKA U

May 31, 2020

Enroll this course to learn basics of Digital Marketing. This is really helpful to understand the basics of Digital Marketing.

By Sharon J

May 12, 2020

It was a beautiful course. The presentation was outstanding and really looking forward for attending more courses in Coursera.

By Dawn J

May 11, 2020

It is a well organised, well structured and well delivered course. Thoroughly enjoyed learning some new and evolving concepts.

By Sofia S

Apr 26, 2020

Great learning experience! Good balance between theory and practical assignments.

Aric is a fantastic and inspiring professor!

By Haseeb A

Apr 6, 2020

I learnt too many things about marketing such as 4ps ,dopple ganger image ,how to tackle it ,how to make different strategies.

By Vasyl R

May 19, 2018

Very insightful & much needed information. The professor showed a great approach towards mw learning new educational subjects.

By Caitlin J

Jan 16, 2018

Loved the teacher and the variety of activities and case studies that made the course feel engaging even though it was online.

By Daddy a E G

Aug 7, 2016

SOLID course - far more demanding and education than any other course I have taken on Coursera to date - very, very well done!

By Ayush A

May 9, 2016

Gives a lot of insight how internet is changing the marketing world, and might change the distribution channels in the future.

By christ n

Mar 27, 2021

This Course helped me a lot to understand the new marketing system,I really appreciate this opportunity that was given to me.

By Md. O F

Nov 14, 2020

My teacher was so amazing. The content, education system is very nice and effective. Thank you Coursera and Illinois College.

By Matic V

Nov 1, 2020

Great course, interesting information, the professor is easy to understand , his approach is great bestcourse on coursera yet

By Nazar Y

Sep 23, 2020

It was an interesting time during the course. Thanks a lot! I piked up a lot of information that I hadn't known about before.

By Nishith K

Aug 17, 2020

This course has been very helpful for me to understand marketing strategies and evoked further interest in DIgital Marketing.

By Kendra L

Jul 26, 2020

I never thought at almost 50 years old that I would go back to school, much less LOVE it. Thank you so much for this program!

By PRAMITH C R

Jul 19, 2020

Very difficult course when compared to other course But it is very useful course and interesting.as wellas knowledge able one

By Leonardo R

May 25, 2020

Great course, well structured. I loved it, I enjoyed doing the case of studies and learn a lot of new concepts that I didn't.

By Roel L

Sep 4, 2017

A great start into Digital Marketing. This course provided the right amount of learning material to digest on a weekly basis.

By MAURÍCIO J D S

Apr 23, 2021

O curso é muito bom. Foi uma excelente experiência. Pretendo fazer outros cursos na universidade e conhecer presencialmente.

By Alina I

Oct 18, 2020

I learnt so much new from this course, I'm very grateful to the professor Aric Rindfleisch, it's been awesome! Thanks a lot!

By Rahul M

Jun 12, 2020

After my MBA this is first time I had enjoyed learning so much. It really upgraded the knowledge and skill by practicing it.

By Dannie L T Y

May 29, 2020

Very good course. Contemporary and all the reading materials are up-to-date. Excellent!!! I'd love to take your next course.

By Koushik K

May 22, 2020

It was very effective. Thanks to the professor and the exercises. It really gave a sense of how things are done in real life