Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,183 ratings
5,228 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 5,161 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By RACHAEL E O

May 16, 2020

Thankful to Aric Rindfleisch for his teachings that enabled me have the best time taking this course. It has been impactful.

By Michelle S

May 4, 2020

As an introduction to Digital Marketing, this was a great course. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in this field.

By sandeep b

Apr 9, 2020

Very interactive and fun to study . A great and engaging instructor and the group of peers. An overall package for learning.

By Mradul V

Oct 18, 2018

Cool course suitable for the contemporary world, not like university and text heavy courses and gives you a lot of new ideas

By Diego A

Jul 16, 2017

Practical, hands on, and very friendly. Lot of clever and practical advice. A MUST DO intro to the digital world challenges.

By Roberta M

Jun 21, 2017

Great intro course and engaging instructor. I really valued the hands-on projects, real-world examples and campus spotlight.

By NISHANT K

Jun 2, 2021

The course connects it content with real life examples and hence it makes the students help understand the concepts clearly

By Halide V M

Feb 15, 2021

I learned the basics of marketing in this course! I will for sure register for the other courses too. Amazing experience :)

By Fatima C

Nov 16, 2020

Excelente, es una buena forma con este curso porder comenzar a comprender mejor como funciona el marketing a nivel digital.

By Kalatha E A

Nov 15, 2020

Excellent course very intuitive and the professor was very calm, to the point and made you enjoy the course to its fullest!

By CHANDAN H S

Nov 10, 2020

It was better experience , help full for the who cant do course for paid course this best I can tell , use this opportunity

By Jimmy T

Nov 1, 2020

It was an amazing experience and this course was so wonderful that i would like to enroll an another course of this college

By nora s i a

Oct 28, 2020

A wonderful, realistic course that makes you feel that you have gained practical experience, not just an educational course

By Aatishya S

Jul 27, 2020

It was made really interactive by taking life examples and thus it made it interesting for me.I'd like to thank all of you!

By Ankita S

Jul 13, 2020

Very informative. Got the good knowledge about the market. My experience was amazing. Learnt a lot. Thanks to all professor

By ANIL K

Jul 5, 2020

It was challenging, but motivating as we go higher up the ladder. Great organisation and full credit goes to our Professor.

By Vanya P

May 11, 2020

The course was useful, practical, up to date and really will help me in applying the discussed concepts in my current role.

By Shoko S

Apr 29, 2020

Very interesting lecture the teacher provided me. It's modernized knowledge I could get in a basic marketing 4P. Thank you.

By Shashwat T

Aug 5, 2019

It was a nice experience. This was also my first Course in Coursera and was fun. I'm looking forward to the specialization.

By Krist N

Jan 14, 2018

Interactive, full of good examples, videos and reading materials. Also allows participants to do very interesting exercises

By sivabharath

Oct 24, 2016

It's a very good course for the beginners. It covers all aspects of Digital marketing, its concepts with lot more examples.

By Brian B

Nov 8, 2015

I thought the course was very useful. It covered a broad spectrum of topics. I found the case studies useful. Nice job!!

By Alexander I

Nov 3, 2021

A​ctually one of the better courses I've gone through here. Recently updated as well with relevent readings which is nice.

By Mohsin A

May 2, 2021

The concepts are well explained. I really like how the trainer used easy-to-understand examples to help with the learning.

By Jimmy T

Sep 18, 2020

Overall good course to learn about. Really enjoyed a lot! Content was perfectly framed which is the thing I like the most!