Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,032 ratings
5,181 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 5,112 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Tumelo M

Feb 14, 2017

This is a very good course, that provides you with relevant understanding of Digital Marketing. I have leant a lot.

By Sargam .

Jun 9, 2016

Decent course that explains recent shift in marketing mix. Its more on the theory side, not much on technical side.

By Muhammad O

Jan 20, 2021

Excellent learning and the course is designed to deliver great knowledge. I am happy after undertaking this course

By KARAM E A

Sep 9, 2020

Huge thanks to the professor, his way of delivering and communicating the course material is absolutely fantastic!

By L C G G

Jul 17, 2020

I could learn the way to use digital platform in the marketing process and the course was a really interesting one

By Md. A B

Jul 12, 2020

I really enjoy it.its to much enjoyable learning with coursera,thank you for giving me such amazing opportunity 😍

By KHUSHALI R

Jul 12, 2020

Its a really fantastic course, I would recommend this to all MBA students and those planning to get into business.

By Waaris K

May 31, 2020

Concepts were very valuable and great teaching style that too in proper sequence..!! Looking forward to learn more

By Shankar S

May 19, 2020

GREAT PROF!!

Amazing use of technology and the best part is real time use of case study.. more recent and more real

By Abishek

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot of new things about how the outside world is implementing marketing.

By Xinya Z

Aug 19, 2018

very good course. precise and concise. interesting topics and also I love the campus interview and spotlight part!

By Conrad A

Dec 22, 2017

I learnt many new and interesting things in this Course. Thank You Coursera and thank you Professor Aric and team.

By Marcos M

Jun 21, 2017

Great module! It is really fract based and the real examples are very good! Lot's of leanings. Thank you for that!

By Mukesh P

May 24, 2021

I enjoyed this course. This course was so interesting and very useful for my career.

Thanks & Regards

Mukesh Pandit

By Надежда П

Mar 9, 2021

Thank you so much! It was a very interesting course which helped me to understand what I really wanna do in life!

By Letithia C

Feb 22, 2021

A very helpful course, I learned a lot of amazing and interesting information about the digital world. Thank you!

By Mohammadreza G

Dec 2, 2020

A new experience, I learned great lessons that are really basic but so important to be able to launch a business.

By Courtney A

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent course -- thorough overview of common digital concepts and a great introduction into digital marketing.

By Lidya L

Aug 17, 2020

I enjoy this course very much, the lesson is clear and very innovative adopting real study case which very useful

By Mr. C

Aug 12, 2020

Well taught especially with the incorporation of real life examples and businesses which makes learning practical

By Aishwarya R S

Jul 6, 2020

Very informative and helped in gaining lot of knowledge. The Professor explained everything very well. Thank you!

By Stephanie D

Jun 11, 2020

The course was really interesting, the examples given was real which was very helpful to understand every module.

By Lista A

Jun 2, 2020

The material is so well thought out. I would not have learnt half the things I did had I not been so well guided.

By Aqsa K

May 25, 2020

I think this course is a must for everyone even if they do not belong to this field. It offers great information.

By Soumya S P

May 15, 2020

Very Excellent Course by University of Illinois.Special thanks to sir Aric rinfleisch for his excellent teaching.