Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,891 ratings
5,142 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

MS
May 27, 2020

This is very helpful in making me learning about marketing in digital world. This is also going to be helpful for me in future. And as well the certificate of this will be beneficial for me in future.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 5,072 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Renaud M

Jun 14, 2020

Loved this course !

A well balanced, dynamic and inspiring examples course lead by an interesting leader Aric !

By Nabeela Z

Jun 3, 2020

lecturer was amazing. loved his teaching. he always had a smile on that made the learning experience welcoming

By Alifiya J

May 31, 2020

This course was really helpful and made really easy to understand the concept of Marketing in a Digital World.

By Grisana P

May 20, 2020

Well-thought-out course. The instructor took great care in developing a course that is up-to-date and current.

By Dario J

May 13, 2020

Very practical. Full of cases and information that open perspectives to the world of marketing in the new era.

By Sina G

May 11, 2020

Great class offering practical and relatable concepts within marketing with updated examples and case studies.

By MARIA S

Apr 29, 2020

Very helpful course with interesting insights, easy to follow! Highly academic and updated! Thank you coursera

By Carolina d C A T

Oct 29, 2016

Tienen un buen profesor que explicar muy bien las ideas del cursos. Me parece muy interesante y lo recomiendo.

By Naphatsorn D

Mar 11, 2021

This course provides knowledge about integration of 4P's with digital tools. The course is really up-to-date.

By Kimberly I

Jan 29, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learned allot and plan on using the skills in my job. Thank you!

By Haritha.M

Aug 10, 2020

it was a good experience to learn marketing in a digital world. I have earn so many knowledge in this course.

By Shakil A

Jul 9, 2020

Very helpful course in order to get an insight about how digital goods can change the landscape of marketing.

By Gabriele A M

Jun 14, 2020

Course material gives extremely relevant illustrations of the modern marketing landscape. You'll learn a lot.

By Niharika C

May 31, 2020

Found the course extremely helpful and interesting. I wish it didn't have to end and was even more extensive.

By Lorelle C

May 10, 2020

Very interesting. Good basis for seeing how the new digital world has affect traditional marketing practices.

By RIYA R S

Mar 5, 2020

After completing this course I feel more confident about myself. It has added a good credential in my resume.

By Happy L D C S

Jun 23, 2019

Excellent course as an introduction to Marketing concepts and Digital Marketing. Great instructor. Thank you!

By Paul W

Jan 23, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot. I am using this to change careers. I am so thankful that this programs exists!

By Utsav C

Nov 4, 2016

An excellent overview course for execs who don't have the time to update the basics of the new Digital World.

By Christina D

Jul 27, 2016

very well put together. easy to fit into my schedule, short videos make it easy to dive in and pace yourself.

By Andrii A

Sep 27, 2015

I definitely like this course because: fresh information, great examples, interesting cases and cool teacher!

By Mahesh O K

Apr 17, 2021

Excellent Course. Very helpful added value to my resume. Especially their teaching skills are of next level.

By vernon148

Mar 15, 2021

This was an amazing course to take part in. I've learnt a lot and cannot wait to take part in this next one.

By 王陈澜

Feb 10, 2021

Very good course. I like the professor and the overall experience, with hand-on activities and case studies.

By SUNIT S D

Jan 14, 2021

It was an awesome learning experience for a first timer. Thank You coursera and Gies University for helping.