Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
16,035 ratings
5,183 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SS
Oct 8, 2019

With no prior knowledge of digital marketing, this course helped me to understand all the basic concepts and enhance my interest in marketing field. I have already enrolled myself into another course.

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 5,114 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Christina D

Jul 27, 2016

very well put together. easy to fit into my schedule, short videos make it easy to dive in and pace yourself.

By Andrii A

Sep 27, 2015

I definitely like this course because: fresh information, great examples, interesting cases and cool teacher!

By Mahesh O K

Apr 17, 2021

Excellent Course. Very helpful added value to my resume. Especially their teaching skills are of next level.

By vernon148

Mar 15, 2021

This was an amazing course to take part in. I've learnt a lot and cannot wait to take part in this next one.

By 王陈澜

Feb 10, 2021

Very good course. I like the professor and the overall experience, with hand-on activities and case studies.

By SUNIT S D

Jan 14, 2021

It was an awesome learning experience for a first timer. Thank You coursera and Gies University for helping.

By ruben d f

Oct 15, 2020

Very good course it bring a lot of knowledge to the table and provides deep insight in today's digital world

By chandhini s

Aug 26, 2020

really nice course , i learned a lot but i didn't get my honors in the certificate, please resolve this soon

By Chinmay L

Jul 14, 2020

A really amazing and fun course to learn about digital marketing and digital tools we can use to promote it.

By Marie L

Jan 2, 2018

Very good course with interesting topics and assignments. I really felt like I have learned something new :)

By Maria G

Feb 16, 2017

Muy buena forma de estructurar el curso. Requiere trabajo, pero es la mejor manera de aprender los conceptos

By Md. S

Apr 20, 2021

Through the course, an individual can learn about things about "How digital marketing is blended with 4p's.

By Moksh M

Jul 13, 2020

I liked it's peer graded assignment held every week and explaining through examples makes it very exciting.

By Tushita M

Jul 5, 2020

Great course and a great way to start Digital Marketing with marketing's essential model The Marketing Mix.

By Rohit K

Jun 21, 2020

Best management course ever !!

Very insightful and informative course. Totally worth the time and efforts!!

By sumit k

May 23, 2020

the case based approach made it more insightful and was a great learning experience . kudos the whole team.

By Krutika C

May 19, 2020

The course was really informative and i learnt various thing which would be essential for me in the future.

By kenneth n

Apr 17, 2020

Really good- good quality materials. Suitable for beginners plus those with experience of digital marketing

By Nadine L

Mar 23, 2020

This cours is great!! I wasn't expecting to learn this much. The program was perfect and the teacher great.

By Frzn

Feb 17, 2020

This course was very effective and useful for me. Learned lots of new items, thank you for the opportunity.

By Tia N

Dec 2, 2018

Awesome course with information that I can apply to my current job and any professional role in the future!

By Stephanie K

Oct 11, 2016

Really enjoyed this course - very appealing mix of different ways of presenting content and engaging users.

By Jihad M A

Feb 8, 2016

Best course about basic understanding of digital marketing with excellent information and course materials.

By Man-Ning W

Feb 1, 2021

Clear and fun case studies learning about how each topic relates back to the real business world is great.

By SUMIT B

Jun 27, 2020

course has good content and is very interesting.they use real world examples and recent studies to teach.