Chevron Left
Back to Marketing in a Digital World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing in a Digital World by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
15,900 ratings
5,144 reviews

About the Course

This course examines how new digital tools, such as the Internet, smartphones, and 3D printing, are revolutionizing the world of marketing by changing the roles and practices of both firms and consumers. Marketing in a Digital World is one of the most popular courses on Coursera with over 500,000 learners and is rated by Class Central as one of the Top 50 MOOCs of All Time (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/). You will be able to: • Understand how digital tools are changing the nature of marketing • Explain how digital tools allow consumers to take a more active role in product development, promotion, placement, and pricing activities • Obtain a new set of concepts, tools, and stories to enhance your digital marketing efforts This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SN
Jun 27, 2020

This is my first course in Coursera and I loved it explicitly. Professor was kind, I loved his way of delivering lectures.Easy explanation and numbers of examples help me understand better.\n\nThanks.

MS
Jun 23, 2020

Very interesting perspective, way different from the general marketing courses available. The course covers new and emerging dimensions of the digital world. Love to attend more courses. All the best!

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 5,074 Reviews for Marketing in a Digital World

By Rana I

Sep 28, 2021

Very educational with great examples from some of the successful companies who are leading in this field.

By Cristian C

Sep 28, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, a very good methodology and the knowledge learned seems to me of great value

By Jeremy S

Feb 20, 2021

The instructor was very thorough and explained things well. The coursework was challenging and on topic.

By Rita G

Feb 20, 2021

The course is very interesting and informative, and the instructor is so clear and straight to the point.

By Ankit K S

Feb 19, 2021

It was a good experience in coursera thank you to my Assam down town University for this wonderful course

By Alan D

Nov 24, 2020

Very well presented, concise section to get the concepts over with great assignments to get you thinking.

By Sabrina A

Oct 5, 2020

love this course. i have learn so many thing from this course. marketing strategy, digital marketing etc.

By Abhijit P

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent content, the case taken up are quite relevant and helps to understand the concepts even better.

By Yagna S

Sep 25, 2020

A great course with perfect content. Great examples and superb case studies. I totally loved this course.

By CLAUDIA C

Aug 23, 2020

I really enjoy this course and I love it! It is well organized and I think contents are very interesting.

By cansinulukaya

Jul 30, 2020

it was a great experience for me. the methods you use to teach something are excellent. Thank you for all

By Balak S

Jul 15, 2020

It was really exciting course. I enjoyed the learning and is really going to help in my career.

Thank you.

By TALLAPRAGADA D P

Jun 18, 2020

professor way of teaching is excellent. the quality is good and i bet that i wouldn't forget this concept

By Suraj S

Jun 12, 2020

This is a Fantastic course. You will get absolute idea of doing marketing of a product in a digital world

By Sandeep K

May 12, 2020

I loved this course. PWYW was a really different concept that I was not even aware of. Thanks Prof. Aric.

By Fatima A M A

Feb 5, 2020

an excellent course for those who need a starting point to dive into the business world and its concepts.

By FREDRICK A A O

Jul 3, 2018

Lectures were great. Brought out the concept of marketing in a digital world with a practical perspective

By Pavan T

May 15, 2018

I did learn few new concepts for marketing in digital world course and very interesting case studies too.

By Adriana P

Mar 8, 2018

Very interesting course! I definitely recommend it to people looking for developing their knowledge aroun

By Maureen o U

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing course in depth knowledge of digital marketing in recent times was clearly thought. I learnt alot

By Kassirim O

Apr 1, 2017

This is an excellent course. It has wonderful insight into forms and the tools used in digital marketing.

By Wachter C

Oct 20, 2016

A very good course! Prof ARic Rindfleisch explains very well and it is very interactive. I learned a lot!

By Aniya V

Feb 7, 2016

For those that has an interest in a career in Marketing, this course and specialization is a great start!

By Haithem A

Sep 23, 2021

I liked this course and learned a lot from it about the four Ps and methods of marketing and engagement.

By I P S A

Jul 27, 2021

Great course to understanding the fundamental about the change in Marketing that caused by Digital Tools