Chevron Left
Back to Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
stars
1,000 ratings
249 reviews

About the Course

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Top reviews

AM
May 24, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was easy to follow and I highly recommend to all the students that like topics related to petrochemical industry but also students that are interested in recycling.

MA
Sep 14, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 246 Reviews for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

By Kamran A

Jul 13, 2020

Course improved my knowledge on bitumen history, characteristics and applications but their should be complete delivering of knowledge on modern techniques about Marshal stability and super pave.

By ishtiaq H

Jun 12, 2018

Except third week, all were very informative and interesting, But the third week has some very boring videos, unable to understand at all.

By SHALINI M

May 17, 2020

Benefits of bitumen learned and and how to use the bitumen for road and it makes a better..

Thank you for all this learing..

By Coraly C

Jun 22, 2018

Un curso, muy bien explicado. El contenido es interesante y conciso. Sería interesante añadir ejemplos básicos de diseño.

By Nikhil c

May 18, 2020

Nice opportunity to grab this by online it is wonderful and meaningful for us. For expanding our knowledge and skills

By Christian J

Jan 4, 2019

Quite good learning tool and useful information to enter into the bitumen world. Thanks a lot to the team!

By Ali H

Mar 21, 2017

Information was very useful, but some of the content was difficult to understand due to the heavy accents.

By Andres C Z Q

Sep 2, 2020

It was a very interesting course!. It would be great to have subtitles in other languages like spanish

By Monika D

Apr 20, 2020

really very good contain, all literature explain very well by all. Thanks for such informative course.

By Ashok K N R

May 12, 2020

I need more information on rheology properties of bitumen and Recycling techniques such as cold mix.

By ROHIT K P

May 17, 2020

A good quality and easily understandable teaching method and sources. Anyone can learn easily.

By Doddi V

May 20, 2020

It is so help full for learning new topics for bitumen.. Thank u ..

By Mr A K

May 11, 2020

very effective , i mean one can enhance up their knowledge here

By Juan F J D M

Dec 27, 2020

A course text could be provided for better understading.

By Avouzoa O C M

Mar 10, 2020

Tres bonne formation avec de meilleurs formateurs

By HARSH D

Jun 4, 2020

IMPROVEMENTS:-about innovations in roads of 2020

By SREEJA G

Apr 27, 2020

Live video content is required for some contents

By Kiran k

Apr 30, 2020

This course is very easy and more informative.

By sowmya s

Apr 29, 2020

l learned bitumen and their uses in road

By VIKAS P

May 13, 2020

My name is wrong in this certificate 😴

By SHIVAPRAKASH B G

Jul 30, 2020

I like the questions its very tough

By Suhas S S

May 31, 2020

Interesting course and learn a lot.

By Surendra k

Dec 18, 2020

best source of leering and intern.

By Mahendra P S Y

Aug 23, 2020

best course in road innovations

By Ikhlass I

Jan 7, 2021

Such a great Mooc. Thank you