Chevron Left
Back to Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
stars
926 ratings
233 reviews

About the Course

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Top reviews

MA

Sep 15, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

AM

Aug 06, 2020

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.\n\nIf possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 231 Reviews for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

By RAKSHIT J

Apr 21, 2020

it was an enjoyable journey of knowledge and special thanks to all team for providing all necessary data of bitumen easily

By Fazla Z A

Aug 22, 2020

Course improved my knowledge on bitumen history, characteristics and applications but their should be complete delivering of knowledge on modern techniques about Marshal stability and super pave. Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

By Ignacio R

Jun 10, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, que abarca todas las aristas del mundo del asfalto y a veces uno se especializa tanta en un área que se olvida el rol de los demás participantes. Me sirvió para repasar conceptos que si bien ya los conocía o los había escuchado, estos fueros reforzadas con la experiencias de los profesores. 100% recomendado

By Gandhar D S

Sep 18, 2020

Considering bitumen which is very important material considering road construction and other applications,this gives course most of aspect on this material such as chemistry and origin ,extraction process,applications,market potential,environmental impact.Thanks to all instructor who taught in this course.

By Edgar S F C

Sep 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it was really exciting to learn many innovative things about the use of bitumen and how important is this product for the sustainability, health of workers and the future of the road construction.

By Bilal A L

Jul 07, 2020

I think , this is one of the best online courses one can get. The content is good and to the point. Good level for the understanding of the students. I thank all the faculty members for such a wonderful course.

By RODRIGO E P M

Jul 27, 2020

I consider that the course is appropriate to synthesize the basic knowledge regarding the bitumen. I managed to polish my knowledge as a civil engineer dedicated to the paving industry.

By Hector D Q

Jul 24, 2020

I really liked the methodology of learning this course. All the contents are deeply interesting and they have provided me with a broader knowledge in road construction.

By Adrian

Sep 06, 2020

Very very interesting course, you could learn more about bitumen and his specifications and his wonderful features, you need a little knowledge to pass.

By TUMULURI P P

Aug 17, 2020

IT IS ABSOLUTELY A GREAT COURSE THAT HAS A LOT OF STUFF TO LEARN AND I REALLY ENJOYED DOING THIS COURSE. THANK YOU COURSERA FOR THIS AMAZING FLATFORM.

By Ashish P

Sep 03, 2020

Very well organized course and too informative to get very deep points of the bituminous material, and use it in future to be a successful engineer..

By Mohd M

Jul 09, 2020

I got a lot of knowledge about the bitumen from the well faculty members of this course. I thank all of them for such a wonderful course.

By Stanzin C

Aug 04, 2020

Firstly i would like to thank Coursera for providing such a informational course for free to us. It was really beneficial . Thank you

By Anirudh M

Jun 16, 2020

A fabulous course to understand the insights of Bitumen. Must be opted by all who wish to understand the applications of bitumen.

By Anthony B

Oct 04, 2020

Excellent course, with complete information about the bitumen and pavement field. Thanks École des Ponts, Total and Coursera.

By PS N

Jul 16, 2020

THIS COURSERA PROVIIDES YOU THE BEST OPPOURTINITY TO ACHEIVE YOUR GOALS AND IT IS VERY USEFUL FOR DISCOVERING NEW THINGS

By Ulises A M A

Sep 04, 2020

Really Nice Course, a lot of topics, really interesting developments and fully explained stuff, enjoyable all the way!

By Rajshekhar R

Jun 18, 2020

Course really knowledgeable and informative, I would like to thank coursera and organiser for such a wonderful course.

By Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I must pursue with this course to learn more about bitumen which is widely use as construction material for roads.

By Mohammad M

Nov 02, 2017

Very good introductory course for bitumen and paving material technology. I hope there would be followup courses.

By SV D T

Jun 02, 2020

Its very great day to receive the certificate that really helped me in finding new ideas over many improvements.

By Mudit S

Jun 16, 2020

this was an exceptionally good experience for me, and i really appreciate the effort made by the whole team....

By Ratna P R

Apr 29, 2020

This course is greatly helpful to me to study in detail " bitumen for better roads and innovative applications"

By Arjun S

Jun 26, 2020

This course was very Helpful for me. Thanks a lot for this course and making it easier and Joyful in learning.

By om p s

May 03, 2016

Great Course by Great Instiute.Please take such kind of more course on Roads and Transportion

Om Prakash Singh