Chevron Left
Back to Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications by École des Ponts ParisTech

4.7
stars
1,102 ratings
272 reviews

About the Course

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Top reviews

MA
Sep 14, 2019

Its a good course covering information about bitumen market, its specifications, properties, safety and much more. I would recommend this course to students and people working in road sectors.

AM
Aug 5, 2020

This is a wonderful course with overview of the bitumen and its applications.\n\nIf possible, please provide more time on development of master curves through DSR and MSCR test.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 270 Reviews for Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

By Sumit k

Sep 11, 2020

Good

By MAHADEVA M

Aug 6, 2020

N

I

C

E

By Sravani R

Jul 29, 2020

Good

By Sunil K

Jun 30, 2020

good

By MOHAMMEDRIYAS N S

May 22, 2020

Nice

By GOSU B

May 21, 2020

Good

By Venkata k

May 16, 2020

Good

By Damerla H

Apr 30, 2020

good

By P R

Apr 29, 2020

Good

By Matheus M C P

Sep 4, 2017

Good

By Tejas P

Aug 5, 2020

No

By Dr. S G

Jun 22, 2020

NA

By Mahdi M G

Aug 30, 2021

By Sujan.J

May 10, 2020

Hi,

I am a civil engineer work for road projects in India and Qatar.My role is generally to review the methodology of pavement works and supervise the road construction works. This course improve my knowledge in bitumen,polymer, pavement works and its testing. I am grateful to the video presenters and coursera team. If coursera able to provide a Master degree in pavement design and construction management, it will be help full for road engineers.

With Regards.

Sujan J

By Aditya

Jun 1, 2020

This course covers the major boundaries of bitumen topics. It is a little complicated to understand completely for many beginner or intermediate students, as it strikes many deep concepts which may need further a look to understand. I have taken much time pausing the lectures and searching for the right understandings in web. Overall, This course is so informative and gets your attention to further studies.

By mrunal u

Jul 3, 2020

thanks to all experts of the team total,

the couse is very elaborative and consist of all the inforamation and the technical details with the standards with the modern technology and innovations use in the processes of making the bitumen to use in the various applications, all parts are beautifully covered and given well understanding.

thanks to coursera too.

By Matanat M

Oct 13, 2019

I highly appreciate all the hard work done by instructors. The lectures were so informative. The only reason why I have rated with 4* was the accent. It was almost impossible to understand at some points. But in general, it was nice.

Thanks a lot, guys!

By Rishi S C

Aug 9, 2020

Dear Sir/Ma'am, it was a wonderful experience of completing the course titled "Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications". Further, I would like you to request for adding such courses on Coursera. Thanks and kind regards!

By Geverson d J M

Apr 30, 2020

Some accents are harder to understand than others, which is completely fine. But I believe the subtitles could be improved. Besides that, the content is amazing and the professionals are highly qualified! Thank you so much for the course!

By Sherwin K

Mar 15, 2018

It was a good experience for me however I believe that it could address less topics and get a little bit deeper. The accent of lecturers was a serious issue and I wish an interpreter had talked instead.

By Kamran A

Jul 13, 2020

Course improved my knowledge on bitumen history, characteristics and applications but their should be complete delivering of knowledge on modern techniques about Marshal stability and super pave.

By Ishtiaq's V

Jun 12, 2018

Except third week, all were very informative and interesting, But the third week has some very boring videos, unable to understand at all.

By SHALINI M

May 17, 2020

Benefits of bitumen learned and and how to use the bitumen for road and it makes a better..

Thank you for all this learing..

By Coraly C

Jun 22, 2018

Un curso, muy bien explicado. El contenido es interesante y conciso. Sería interesante añadir ejemplos básicos de diseño.

By Nikhil C

May 18, 2020

Nice opportunity to grab this by online it is wonderful and meaningful for us. For expanding our knowledge and skills