Chevron Left
Back to Mastering Final Cut Pro

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering Final Cut Pro by LearnQuest

4.6
stars
131 ratings
55 reviews

About the Course

This course unravels the post-production world for editors. Students will dive into the key features of Apple’s Final Cut Pro software for Video and Audio Editing and learn elements for creating professional videos with the use of transitions and effects, titles and motion graphics, color correction, 360 Video and Media Management. This self-paced course prepares students to pass the Final Cut Pro X certification exam. Learn at your own pace, retake the lessons as needed, and practice alongside the Apple Certified Trainer. We recommend that you have a basic understanding of macOS, video terminology and while not required, experience with video production and workflow is helpful. This course was developed by LearnQuest in association with two highly experienced Apple Certified Trainers and editors....

Top reviews

SM
Apr 27, 2020

It was a great course, moreover these guys are Apple Certified Pros. I would suggest to download the practice material and follow along, it helped for me. Happy Learning !\n\nSatyam Sovan M.

MK
Mar 2, 2020

As a novice with computer editing the course took me well behind simple basic operation. I left feeling comfortable with titles, effects, and a full range of Final Cut Pro's abilities.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 55 Reviews for Mastering Final Cut Pro

By RODOLFO C R

Jun 20, 2020

Very detailed course, a lot of concepts, great course, Thank you!

By Deniz O

Jul 10, 2020

Great course, great teacher. Thanks for everything.

By Ika S

Dec 14, 2020

thanks i'm study mastering final cut, very happy.

By Mahmoud R

May 15, 2020

very happy to take this course it is very useful

By Ale N

Oct 2, 2020

Very interesting curse... i love it.. THANKS

By Omer A A

Jun 19, 2020

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED COURSE,TOTALLY LOVED IT

By Umesh K

May 31, 2020

Just want to say thank u coursera

By Gert

Jun 27, 2020

Did i learn allot. Great course.

By Aiymkhan T

Mar 10, 2021

Everything is clear and concise

By Katarzyna W

Oct 30, 2020

It is just perfect! Thank you.

By Ravalnath B

May 8, 2020

Nice teaching 👌 thanks 👍

By Alexandre G

Apr 20, 2021

Hyper bien fait !!!!!

By Glenda B

Jul 15, 2020

recommended!

By Vallabhaneni S

May 14, 2020

good corse

By Sri N R K

Sep 25, 2020

excellent

By TUHIN H

Apr 9, 2020

nice

By Aleksa L

Jul 23, 2020

I am pretty much very satisfied with the course. It is clear, concise and every point is explained well, so there will be no confusion on how to do what the instructor showed. However, some the modules were focused on the things that (I am sure, as I've seen in the discussion forum) will not be used. When I say this, I mean like additional applications that need to be bought and downloaded, as well as the whole module for 360 video that, I personally think, is not that useful. To conclude, I am sure that this course is very helpful and that I, as well as the other students, learned a lot from. I fully encourage everyone who is new at video editing to start this course and learn everything about FCPX.

By Oleksandra D

May 22, 2021

On one hand, I was happy with a lot of useful information for beginners but, I feel like it too small practice here and I didn't remember all of that knowledge. So now, I will look for more practical knowledge about where the system checks if I get it rightly. It's only my opinion. Finally, it wasn't bad)

By Jonathan G

Jul 1, 2020

Not only useful for those who are new in the video creation, but also for anyone that wishes to learn something else about the app and the extensions it offers

By vivek

Aug 31, 2020

To kickstart your Carrer in the editing field,

This Fcp mastering course will be very helpful

By Matteo S

Oct 1, 2020

Very good introductory and intermediate course to FCPX.

By Kirandip K

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best course.

By Karen S

Jun 28, 2020

I learned a lot.

By Jenny M

Jan 22, 2021

While I learned a lot, I can't agree with this being a beginner's course for Final Cut Pro. Some of the questions did not follow the rhetoric given by the instructors. It was as if they purposely disguised the answers. That is not "good" teaching, in my book. I am an educator, and I want my students to learn, not confuse them. I speak perfect English, but I can only imagine if English was not my mother tongue (I can see that many students have international names). When I first started the class, I recommended it to my 17-year-old granddaughter, but after the first quiz, I changed my mind. She would definitely struggle with this class, and she, unlike myself, has even used the program Final Cut before. So, I am glad I finished the course, but I don't believe that I would recommend it to others.

By Yarieli E

Oct 18, 2020

While the course did help with a lot on Final Cut Pro X, it lacked the sources of the example files. When I first downloaded the files a lot of them were missing, then there was no option to re-download them. I would use my own clips, but sometimes it was hard to follow along when the same slips weren't being used.